We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay can't fault it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knotlow Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Knotlow Farm B&B
Save
You added Knotlow Farm B&B to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Flagg, Buxton SK17 9QP , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 39 Buxton B&B and Inns
ongar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Second stay can't fault it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights,room was fantastic,and the welcome you get when you arrive (home made cake and a cup of tea ) is just what you need after a long drive .Knotlow farm is situated in the middle of the peak district in between Bakewell and Buxton,so if your looking for peace and quiet this is the place for you.The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities you would expect(including fresh milk in your fridge).Margaret is a wonderful host and cooks one of the best breakfast's I have eaten,all in all a fantastic stay at a beautiful b&b.WILL DEFINITLEY BE BACK!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

While on a recent trip to the Peak District, we found this true gem hidden away, and boy were we pleased we did. From the initial phone call to our arrival when we were greeted with tea and cakes to our departure we were not disappointed. the rooms were spotlessly clean, with a great selection of teas and coffees available along with fresh milk in the fridge along with bottled water. The breakfast was absolutely perfect with a great selection of continental options and followed with the traditional full English which was cooked to perfection. I would happily recommend this b&b to anyone and will return one day

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights, this is a very relaxing location. The house is about 1 mile from the main road and 15 minutes from Buxton and Bakewell. There are several very good pubs for food and beer within 2 miles. Margaret is the perfect host and greets you on arrival with homemade cakes and tea. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with large showers. There are also some very nice extra touches in the rooms. The breakfasts are as good as it gets anywhere. This is a great location for walkers and we can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Excellent B&B in the heart of the peak district right on the Limestone Way. B&B offers 3 rooms, all of which are large high quality rooms which is just what we wanted and with everything you need for your stay.

We had plenty of tea, coffee, hot drinks with fresh milk in the fridge, which is provided in the room. 2 bottles of Buxton water was also supplied and replenished each day.

Margaret was a fabulous host with the added extra of local knowledge (Pubs / walks) and even loaned us a couple of books whilst we were there.

Great central place for a walkers paradise with a warm welcome, great food and excellent accommodation. We will defiantly be returning!!!!!

Room Tip: Every room is of excellent quality and the same standard as the next. We stayed in the Ash room whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Margaret is the best host by far. The breakfast spread was massive, the room was spotless, parking right by the door, perfect setting by the beautiful surrounding farms and hills. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights with our one year old in July 2011 and would happily recommend it. Margaret and the rest of the family offer a warm welcome and are happy to advise about walks and pubs. Our room was large, spotlessly clean and really well appointed with fridge, coffee and tea making facilities, TV and super-kingsized bed. Shower room (no bath) was also really new and really clean with a very hot heated towel rail (maybe a bit too hot!). Margaret also happily allowed us to keep baby food in their freezer and re-heat in their microwave and to borrow their high chair!
Breakfast was really good too - lots of yummy fresh fruit and then cooked breakfast with all the trimmings. Salmon and scrambled egg highly recommended :-)
Best of all - you can walk across the fields to a couple of pubs - even with a pushchair if it's fairly sturdy... so ideal for going out for dinner and not having to drive. Best of them is the Bull's Head at Monyash.
All-in-all a pretty perfect stay.

Room Tip: They can push the beds together in Elm Suite to give a really comfy superkingsize bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

My husband arranged a surprise weekend away. The B & B he chose was absolutely perfect. The room was spotless, the bed linen crisp & the towels super soft & fluffy. It is the little touches which make a perfect place to stay & Margaret & her daughter make you feel very welcome but don't intrude on you. The breakfast was delicious. I would love to stay here again when we re-visit this stunning area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knotlow Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knotlow Farm B&B

Address: Flagg, Buxton SK17 9QP , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Knotlow Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knotlow Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.