We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Ballykisteen is Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort to your Saves list
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Limerick Junction | Ballykisteen, Tipperary, Ireland (Formerly Ramada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tipperary
Phoenix Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ramada Ballykisteen is Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2006

The nicest hotel we stayed in during a 2 week road trip throughout Ireland and one of the most inexpensive! Rooms are immaculate, location is quiet, service and food were excellent. The beds with their down comforters and comfortable mattresses were like heaven. Rooms come complete with full internet access for your computers along with internet through the TV if you have no computer with you. All in all, a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    79
    46
    25
    14
See reviews for
120
100
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2006

Stayed on Friday 10th March for a wedding reception. Walked from Limerick Junction station, a bit scary as the road was busy. Not a taxi in sight when you need one! Fantastic hotel, we stayed in one of the terraced houses, 2 bedrooms (both with en-suites) and it was absolutely perfect! Great space for a couple or family to stay in. We were there for only the 1 night, however could have stayed longer if we wanted to golf and be pampered but we were heading back to Dublin! Give it a visit if you are in the area, newly opened, everything new and fantastic rates!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2006

We had our wedding in this new hotel in December 2005 and it say it was excellent is an under statement - it was fantastic in every way! The assistance from all the staff on the day and leading up to the day was great. The food and service that we received was top class and every detail was perfect. Most of our guests staying overnight and were all impressed with the standard of the rooms and again the service received. I would recommond this hotel for any event or stay, be it an overnight stay or a dinner etc - Well done to Eoin and the team....

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2005

We stayed at a suite in the Lodge, on Monday the 31st, of October, on our way to Dublin, and on our return we stayed at the Hotel, on the Friday night the 4th of November. We had rooms 105, and 108. The place is newly opened, and in a sparkling state. The staff were friendly, and helpful, and the breakfast was terrific. We loved the pool. The place is so peaceful. For relaxion, or pleasure, this is a treasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort

Address: Limerick Junction | Ballykisteen, Tipperary, Ireland (Formerly Ramada)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Tipperary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tipperary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the shadow of the Galtee Mountains, this Resort in Tipperary is adjacent to the renowned Tipperary Racecourse, Limerick Junction railway station and the Glen of Aherlow making Ballykisteen Hotel & Golf Resort a perfect 4* Tipperary conference hotel and wedding venue. Situated in a picturesque location coupled with a contemporary finish a visit at 'Ballykisteen Hotel & Golf Resort’, is a truly memorable experience and a popular choice of venue for any weddings in Tipperary. This hotel in Tipperary is just a half hour drive or short train journey from Limerick City, the ideal location for meetings and conferences with reputation as one of the finest Tipperary conference hotels, a great Tipperary golf resort with a modern spa Serenity Day Spa or a base for walking and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballykisteen Hotel And Golf Tipperary
Ballykisteen Hotel Tipperary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.