We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, friendly,relaxed place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willowbrook Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Willowbrook Guesthouse to your Saves list
Willowbrook Guesthouse
Pwllmeyric, Chepstow NP16 6LE, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE BREAKFAST
Ranked #3 of 17 Chepstow B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good, friendly,relaxed place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here at the start of July. The room was spotless and the beds comfy. There is free wi-fi which pleased my girls no end. Breakfast is top class. I didnt try the laver bread cakes but that was my fault! Would stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
25
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful one night stay in May. I wish I could have stayed longer. Sarah makes your stay all the more perfect, such a welcoming host. The breakfast is awesome! I would recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here 12th May 3013, absolutely lovely place! Sarah is a perfect and welcoming host who even dropped us off the next day to be with the wedding party, would defo stay here again and recommend 100%

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent couple of nights here - Sarah was a fantastic hostess, our room was lovely with great in-room facilities, and a lovely country location. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here overnight before attending a business meeting at the Marriott St. Pierre Golf Club - very convenient location just off the motorways over the bridge into Wales. Hostess was lovely - really helpful, and the room was fantastic - self contained, with cooking facilities if I'd needed them. Great breakfast the following morning and lovely views to the rear of the property. Off-street parking so no worries about trying to find somewhere to park. I would DEFINITELY stay again!!

Room Tip: ALL of the rooms are lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Willowbrook House for 2 nights and found this B&B amazing, Sarah looked after us so well and was so accommodating and friendly that we will be returning.
The room we were given was clean, tidy and very cosy, the bed was enormous, the view from our room was of open fields and countryside.
The cooked breakfast was perfect, I tried Laver cakes for the first time and loved them, my wife loved the sausages so much that we stopped by at the butchers that Sarah uses and bought some home with us.
We cannot recommend this excellent B&B enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitt181, Owner at Willowbrook Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi Both! Thank you so much for leaving such great feedback! It was lovely to meet you both and would love to welcome you both in the future! With very best wishes from Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great stay at the Willowbrook Guest House, mostly because our host, Sarah, is terrific. She is incredibly helpful with information, and her breakfast was excellent. I'm hooked on Laver Cakes (although I think I was alone amongst the four of us!). We were only there for a night, but we hope to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Willowbrook Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbrook Guesthouse

Address: Pwllmeyric, Chepstow NP16 6LE, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Chepstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Willowbrook House, a beautiful dwelling within the historical town of Chepstow. Willowbrook is open all year round offering Bed and Breakfast and Self Catering accommodation and provides the perfect location for a holiday, short break or business trip. The historic town centre is just 2 mins drive long with Chepstow Racecourse and The David Broom Equestrian Centre only 5 mins away. We are 10 mins drive from the famous Tintern Abbey and The National Diving and Activity Centre. Golfers, The Championship Old Course is just 2 mins away and we are incredibly fortunate to be surrounded by 20 fantastic courses including The Celtic Manor (Ryder Cup Hosts 2010. Cardiff, Bristol and Newport are easily accessible from the M4 motorway only 2 mins away. All of our individually decorated rooms are spacious, stylish and comfortable including all amenities you would expect along with complimentary toiletries, biscuits and bottled Welsh mineral water. Our Self Catering rooms include a kitchenette whilst affording some of the most beautiful scenery within Chepstow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Willowbrook Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willowbrook Guesthouse Chepstow, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willowbrook Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.