We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Relaxing Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Hotel

The Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Park Hotel
3 Glenmorag Avenue | The West Bay, Dunoon PA23 7LG, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Dunoon B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Relaxing Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was initially a two night stay gifted to us for January, however circumstances meant we were unable to travel at that time. I contacted the hotel and requested a change of date, this was made with no fuss and a very understanding attitude. We eventually arrived as arranged on 4th March, we were welcomed warmly as was our german shepherd -Dana. We were given a lovely large room with the sofa offered to Dana as her bed. The room we were allocated - Room 3 was large and bright, the condition was a little tired, but the fact we had our dog with us we did not expect to be given a luxury room, in fact we were more relaxed with the facilities as it was evident this was a 'dog friendly' room. We dined both nights in the hotel, menu was acceptable and food was good. Breakfast was also presented and served well. We had a lovely time and enjoyed the very relaxed atmosphere, we would recommend to friends (with dogs) and if visiting Dunoon again would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have just returned home after our wedding at the park hotel in dunoon and would like to say what a fantastic time everyone had, food was as always first class staff very friendly Beth your a star nothing was a problem to you rooms excellent a good nights sleep in the comfy beds even our three dogs loved being there and the fuss that was made of them hotel is home from home cant wait until we visit again

Room Tip: Every room in the hotel are first class comfy spacious and lovely showers baths in rooms also tea an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of mates on bikes, the hotel made us feel really welcome and even arranged for us to park our bikes in next doors garden where they were very secure. We had a meal and drinks in the bar which was very nice, the beds were really comfy and I had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was a little smaller than I've had in other Scottish hotels, but was still nice. The Park was excellent value for money

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2night break in the Park Hotel, well what can we say......Excellent. It was our first wee holiday as a family with oor new addition to our family.... "Dileas" our five month old Border Collie pup. Since we arrived we were all made very welcome and Dileas always looked forward to the fuss that (Beth) one of the lovely staff members showed our pup. To top it all up the weather was great. Can't wait till we return. Thanks to all the staff and a big thankyou to Beth

Jimmy, lesley @ Dileas

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wishaw, scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed for two nights at this hotel and enjoyed all about it! We took our Scottie dog and were given a choice of bedroom. Room 6 was perfect - nice view and triple bed size meant there was space for two adults and dog to move around. Across from the coastline meant good areas to walk the boy. Staff particularly smiling and helpful. Breakfast good. Beautiful weather made it a really good break. Will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

good value hotel in need of some attention, friendly staff, clean rooms,good food however let down a little by attention to details, in need of some decoration and care especially the shower facilities which for some reason only flowed water at certain times must be the water pressure or maybe a system waiting on more hot water to be produced, however dont be put off if you want good value cheap accomodation with good food and friendly staff
I hope they get things right as I realy want them to do well

Room Tip: take single beds as the doubles are a bit on the small side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

stayed in room 26. lovely large clean room. large tv, comfortable bed, sofa and arm chair. plenty tea/coffee in room. iron & hairdryer provided .jacuzzi bath and shower,(bath takes a wee while to fill)friendly staff, nice walking distance to centre of dunoon. breakfast was fine juice,cereal, toast, full scottish breakfast. friendly welcoming staff. would definately stay again. great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Address: 3 Glenmorag Avenue | The West Bay, Dunoon PA23 7LG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Dunoon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Dunoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Dunoon, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.