We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to bring the family!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blooms @the 1/4

Blooms @the 1/4
2 - 4 South Street, Folkestone CT20 1RW, England
44 01303 250397
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blooms @the 1/4 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 140 Restaurants in Folkestone
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Blooms is a contemporary, modern restaurant with a theatre style kitchen serving good quality Italian/Mediterranean food. All of our dishes are freshly prepared on site and range from locally sourced fish, grilled meats and salads to hand stretched pizzas, pastas, risottos and freshly baked homemade breads.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place to bring the family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We reserved a table for five in advance. There were good parking facilities opposite the restaurant. They cater for gluten free diets. A nice clean looking restaurant with a great atmosphere. The staff were friendly and the service was good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager956, Manager at Blooms @the 1/4, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi Alison ,
Thank you for your informative review, we do enjoy having families in the restaurant, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    58
    22
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Easily the best restaurant in Folkestone. Have eaten here a few times and each time the food is excellent and Blooms is my first choice. It can be a bit busy with groups, but I find this does not distract if you are here as a couple. Occasionally you can be waiting for drinks at the table, but the staff are friendly and react quickly.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager956, Manager at Blooms @the 1/4, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you will for your fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great food,great cocktails lovely tasting house champagne. Good service.we always enjoy ourselves when we go to Blooms. Definitely recommend to our friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager956, Manager at Blooms @the 1/4, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review Anneli! Thank you for the recommendation ! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service, except ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Have dined here twice in the last few months, food, service and choice of wines & cocktails are excellent. Blooms at the 1/4 is my first choice for an evening out in folkestone. The only downside is, the restaurant seems to specialize in very large groups. Being on a table of 4 or five, surrounded by a boisterous group of 20+ revellers can be a bit overwhelming, or indeed underwhelming depending on your view.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager956, Manager at Blooms @the 1/4, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad your enjoyed the food drink and service at blooms, we do cater for large parties and feel it's an important aspect of our business however we have limited these now on a Friday and Saturday night, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bearsted, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Returned to my home town for the afternoon & had a walk around the harbour area. Decided to give Blooms a try for Sunday lunch. They didn't disappoint. Excellent meal and first class service. Will be returning and recommending to friends.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager956, Manager at Blooms @the 1/4, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you pat for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your Sunday lunch and we forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blooms @the 1/4 also viewed

 

Been to Blooms @the 1/4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blooms @the 1/4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.