We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun and imaginative” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Temujin

Temujin
tanyard road, milnsbridge, Huddersfield hd3 4nb, England
01484461111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 374 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Price range: $29 - $51
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Southend
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“fun and imaginative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

You can go as often as you like and choose your own ingredients which get stir-fried while you watch. Many different garnishes/ sauces/ ingredients. Go on their mailing list for discount vouchers and a birthday treat voucher

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    23
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty Dining Theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Having been to both Temujin restaurants in the past, it had been a while and we thought we'd revisit.

We took the starter & unlimited shields option, which was reasonably priced. The starter was brought out in a reasonable time and was very tasty.

Moving on to the stir fry - if other people don't like the end product then that really is down to them - you choose the ingredients from a wide range of Veg, Meat and Seafood including Kangaroo on the day we visited - passing to the chef, an oil, sauce and garnish is chosen. I had 4 bowls (preferring variety of taste over quantity) and only the last combination didn't work, but that was down to me and not the chef !

I used to go to Tiger Lils in London quite a lot under the same concept and TL's variety of raw ingredients and sauces was in my opinion superior.

I would agree with one comment that the sauces appear to be very thin and therefore the flavour could be improved - the garnishes also are not added in much quantity and therefore are a bit of a waste of time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love love love temujin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

One of the best place to eat, so much variety, feels like a different meal every time you get your next helping. I'm always going, can't get enough of it. Love the place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unique dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Love the choice, the staff, the layout and the food! Not one to be missed if you've never tried it before!
Upturned Shield is a firey experience - quite literally (stand back if you wanna keep your eyebrows!!)
Recommend any foods with the garlic oil, black bean & chilli sauce, with a generous topping of cashews. Mouthwatering!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“average food overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

food is good but nothing to rave home about, very overpriced in my opinion. use to be a regular but then the prices went up and sauces were very watered down making food taste bland, also they appear to have a large turn around of staff as evertime we go its someone i dont recognise and u can tell in the quality of the cooking. At its best we would go once a week i have not been for several month but thought would give it a go to see and im sory to say its poor.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temujin also viewed

Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Temujin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temujin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.