We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stir fry food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Temujin

Temujin
tanyard road, milnsbridge, Huddersfield hd3 4nb, England
01484461111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 374 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Price range: $29 - $51
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Burnley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Stir fry food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

All you can eat stir fry food. I could only manage two small bowls and as we are vegetarian it's not particularly good value for the money. Did get very smokey there despite the massive extractor fans.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    23
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our visit here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great staff, good prices, nice atmosphere and impressive selection of foods, sauces etc.

Can be a little confusing at first, the chef's recommendations on the chalk board are a help and the chefs themselves can help you out.

Whilst not the very best example of Mongolian stir-fry/BBQ I would definitely go again and recommend to friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Super place to eat, all you want for a good price, love it! Will visit again at the drop of a hat. Hoping to take our son & daughter in law at Christmas too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“all round excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

the service is always friendly and helpful, the food is top class, its an excellent way to try new foods as you only pay once , keep up the good work

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I've been here quite a number of times and really enjoy it.
The food is as good as what you make it, seeing as you choose the ingredients,oils,sauces and garnish.
I still try different variations even though I know my favorite one.
If your stuck which sauces too try just ask one of the chefs what he recomends....easy!
I've always found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.
And to finish...the quad dessert is lovely.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temujin also viewed

Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Temujin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temujin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.