We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Temujin

Temujin
tanyard road, milnsbridge, Huddersfield hd3 4nb, England
01484461111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 346 restaurants in Huddersfield
Price range: $29 - $51
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Super place to eat, all you want for a good price, love it! Will visit again at the drop of a hat. Hoping to take our son & daughter in law at Christmas too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    46
    20
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“all round excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

the service is always friendly and helpful, the food is top class, its an excellent way to try new foods as you only pay once , keep up the good work

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I've been here quite a number of times and really enjoy it.
The food is as good as what you make it, seeing as you choose the ingredients,oils,sauces and garnish.
I still try different variations even though I know my favorite one.
If your stuck which sauces too try just ask one of the chefs what he recomends....easy!
I've always found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.
And to finish...the quad dessert is lovely.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“unusual fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Went for my daughter-in-law's hen night. We were warmly welcomed and the table looked brilliant.The food - all cooked how you like it - was very good and for what we ate good value. Where else can you get alligator and ostrich on the same menu? The staff were attentive without being intrusive. A fabulous evening and will definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent Food really amazing. Really good staff. A little bit complicated, you choose cold stuff (meat & Veg) then you tell them what oil and extra bits to cook it with. Worth it though.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temujin also viewed

Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Temujin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temujin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.