We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bradley's

Bradley's
84 Fitzwilliam Street, Huddersfield HD1 5BB, England
(01484) 516773
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 374 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Meal deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We took a Travelzoo meal deal for two at £29 for fillet steak and sides plus a glass of Prosecco each. The steaks were perfection as were the chips, mushroom and tomato. The only tiny fault was that the onion rings were slightly undercooked. Whilst we visited early and the restaurant was quiet, the service was attentive without being overbearing.

All in all very enjoyable and we will return soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    50
    35
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good quality food for very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Came with a party of 9 on a Saturday night. We went for the 3 course with 1/2 bottle wine at £22 head and £20 for those of us not drinking.Plenty of choice when we ordered at around 8pmish, all choices still available.Plenty of staff around to respond to requests; extra bread, jug of water, other vegetarian options. Great atmosphere, we didn't feel rushed. Will definitely return again

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“3 course meal is excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I visited Bradleys with a small group of girls. The downsides to it were that on arrival the bar area was very crowded with people waiting for a table, which made it difficult for us to talk. Theres also a lot of tables crammed into the restaurant so you feel very close to your fellow diners. However, the 2 or 3 course meal that includes wine is excellent value and everything we had was very tasty and good portion sizes. We would have been even happier if they'd had everything on the menu available as it did limit our choices a little. Overall, I'd definitely visit again, but maybe on a quieter day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Still good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Still excellent quality and variety, we’ve never been disappointed at Bradley’s (except when I ordered loads of fish tapas in the days I was trying to force myself to like fish). There’s usually something on offer that you’ve not had before. The price, especially at lunchtime, is very fair given the food quality, although it has to be said the wine served with the fixed price menus isn’t what it used to be.
Likewise I agree it’s time for redecorating; last time they did it looked really fresh, but at the end of the day you’re there for the food. The service is as good as ever too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for a birthday meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Celebrated two birthdays with eight family members.We were taken to the bar to get drinks before being shown to out table.It was a windy ,wet evening and the draught coming through the stained glass window next to our table was dreadful,however after to speaking to our waitress we moved and began to explore the menus.
There was lots of choice and we all had something different and really enjoyed the food and the evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradley's also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bradley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bradley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.