We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, great atmosphere, lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henry's Coffee and Wine Bar

Henry's Coffee and Wine Bar
3 Lodge Street | Skelmanthorpe, Huddersfield HD8 9DR, England
+44 1484 865390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 452 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Description: Henry's is a small independent coffee and wine bar situated in Skelmanthorpe. Throughout the day we serve a selection of sandwiches, paninis, homemade cakes and breakfast items. On an evening we serve sharing plates including nachos and baked Camembert. We have a full hot drink menu as well as an extensive wine and cocktail menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Henry's is a small independent coffee and wine bar situated in Skelmanthorpe. Throughout the day we serve a selection of sandwiches, paninis, homemade cakes and breakfast items. On an evening we serve sharing plates including nachos and baked Camembert. We have a full hot drink menu as well as an extensive wine and cocktail menu.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing food, great atmosphere, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A group of us recently visited Henry's for lunch. The food was superb and portions generous. The atmosphere was relaxing and we were made to feel like we'd been going there for years. Excellent service.

This perfectly formed coffee bar is a real gem for Huddersfield. Congratulations to the team at Henry's. You've got it spot on.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
1 review
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have visited Henry's on various occasions and always found it to be the ideal place to both catch up with friends over cocktails, or to enjoy a fantastic lunch with the family. Very unique and always a welcoming atmosphere, highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favourite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Fabulous place, great staff, lovely atmosphere! Visited Henry's on numerous occasions both with family and friends and not once been disappointed. They offer a wonderful food menu of both day time and evening food, which can be accompanied by a wide range of wines, beers and cocktails! Highly recommend there frozen strawberry daiquiri!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Visited with friends, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Great cocktails and evening food, we had the nachos and sharing platter. Will definatley be going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service, homely atmosphere, tasty food and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

What more could you want from a coffee and wine bar?! I recently visited Henry's for the first time with a group of friends for coffee and lunch. The food was exceptional (without doubt the best panini ever!), drinks were spot on and the personal service made us feel like we'd been going for years. The plan was to pop in for a quick drink but we ended up spending the whole afternoon there before our drive back to Sheffield. We'll certainly be going back! Worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Coffee and Wine Bar also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Henry's Coffee and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry's Coffee and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.