We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huddersfield West Premier Inn

Save Saved
You added Huddersfield West Premier Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huddersfield West Premier Inn
New Hey Road, Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Huddersfield
Hampshire, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Hotel is very clean and comfortable, would highly recommend.The Pub next door where you get your breakfast is also very clean and the staff could not be nicer, overall a really good stay and I WILL DEFIANTLY return next time I'm on a business trip in Huddersfield.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your feedback to all my team and all at the Nags Head Pub. We wish you all the best for the New Year 2014 and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    43
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
63
44
15
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed for only the one night January 31st, the hotel had just had an uplift
every thing was excellent ,rooms ,staff ,and breakfast at the Nags Head pub next were also excellent. We will be staying again on our next visit to Huddersfield

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am pleased you like our newly refurbished rooms. At Huddersfield West Premier Inn we aim to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I will also pass on your kind comments to the team at the Nags Head Pub. Wishing you and your family all the best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed one night for a family party in Huddersfield. Friendly and helpful staff. First time in a Premier Inn and was pleasantly surprised by the size and facilities in the room. Not troubled by road noise in room 20 despite the proximity to the M62. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind and positive comments regarding your stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

It is always brilliant to hear that the hard work and dedication of the team reflects on the service they provide and they will be delighted with your feedback.

Wishing you and your family all the best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Pick booked into here due to a nearby hotel (wherein was attending a function) had been fully booked. I looked for the nearest hotel, and booked.

Not expecting much from a chain hotel, when we arrived we were so impressed with the standard and finish of this hotel which must have been recently refurbished, everything is very neat and well designed and thought out.

I saw many different faces at the desk, all of which were very happy, helpful and attentive.

In all, for the price paid I don't think we could have asked for more.


Only thing I would avoid is the adjacent pub... This could do with a renovation inc. staff!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind and positive comments regarding your stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

It is always brilliant to hear that the hard work and dedication of the team reflects on the service they provide and they will be delighted with your feedback.

I will pass your comments on to the manager of the Nags Head.

Wishing you all the best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

This was around the fourth stop at this premier inn and the food in the attached pub never fails to impress very good carvery .The rooms at the last couple of inn have all been done up lately and the good size tv,s with excellent choice of connections and the internet connection cost is now very good .If staying try to get a room at the front of the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you sincerely for your comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will also pass on your kind comments to the team at The Nags Head Pub. We wish you all the best for the New Year and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajnandgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were two families which stayed here. It was a great experience. At such decent rate, we got such huge rooms. My infant daughter enjoyed the room and her cot (provided by the staff). What they claim - A good night's sleep, is surely true. The bed, the pillows, were absolutely comfortable. The hygiene was taken care of. The premier breakfast, with the kids eat free concept was definitely superb. The staff was highly courteous. We enjoyed our 3 days stay here. It was exceptional. I would recommend it to everyone going to Huddersfield to stay there for atleast on a weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. But what is important is if you are with friends and family and with kids around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write positive comments regarding your stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

It is always brilliant to hear that the hard work and dedication of the team reflects on the service they provide and they will be delighted with your feedback.

Wishing you and your family all the best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

recently stayed here for a week with my husband and very elderly mother while our house was being cleaned after a house fire. The staff were wonderful! Very sympathetic to our situation and couldn't do enough for us and were prepared to just keep an eye on my mother while we were out at work all day. Wayne especially was very helpful, spending time on the phone to try and find us alternative accommodation when we had move on due to refurbishment starting the following week. Very good standard of accommodation as well! Very impressed with the food and the staff at the next door Nags Head who sent in an excellent breakfast to my mother every morning. This is what a hotel should be like!
I first wrote this review for the Huddersfield North Premier Inn in error. Hope the admin at Trip Advisor can put this right!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you sincerely for your comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to Wayne and all my team and all at the Nags Head Pub. We wish you all the best for the New Year and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Huddersfield West Premier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield West Premier Inn

Address: New Hey Road, Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Huddersfield West Premier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huddersfield West Premier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.