We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn - Hudds West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huddersfield West Premier Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Huddersfield West Premier Inn to your Saves list
Huddersfield West Premier Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Hey Road, Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brighouse
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Premier Inn - Hudds West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We recently attended a friends Wedding Party in Huddersfield and stayed overnight at this Premier Inn. Excellent accomodation with a clean and spacious room - all the staff we met were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Easy access from the M62.
We also had a lovely meal at the neighbouring Pub.
All in all, very highly recommended and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    58
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
83
69
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

highly recommend this hotel we arrived early and the lovely lady on reception allowed us in to our rooms the rooms were very confy and spotlessy clean a big tank you to brooke and emily .and now to victoria she was so friendly and helpfull.she arranged taxis for us to get us to the party on time as it snowed there all evening and not taxis were running so a big tanks victoria .the attached pub and restaurant served great food well done premier inn huddersfield a big tank u from maire

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Huddersfield. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

1 night stay , bit of a pain to find but that was all fogotten when we checked in , very friendly girl on desk , we were concerned about having a room on the motorway side she told us if we were unhappy she would gladly move us , went to room ,triple glazing kept 98% of the noise out what a relief. Attached pub served really good meals and beer , the beds in this premier inn are really comfortable (2 x3ft singles pushed together ).a good nights sleep was had . breakfast was in the pub ,also very good and quick to be served . All in all a place i will be revisiting and recommending .

Room Tip: road noise should not be a problem due to triple glazing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed overnight.Highly convenient for motor way access.Comfortable and recommended.
A trifle pricey but clean with a pleasant adjoining bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

can't complain - usual quality, simple clean, and good value......

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here twice and although the hotel is a little basic, its very adequate and supported by friendly staff. What makes it special though is the adjoining restaurant. Great food and great staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I took my children and my partner to see family and have a break over the last 4days. our stay was really good, pantomime, visiting family and great walks.
After reading some reviews on the site about brakfast and staff at the restaurant across from the Premier Inn it was with trepidation that we booked our breakfasts for each day. The first day, which was Thursday, we arrived for breakfast just as they had closed. I was really disappointed but due to an older lady who works there I soon changed my mind. Nothing was too much trouble or her, she went to have a word with the chef and appeared 5 mins later with 3 breakfasts. There was plenty on the plates, and even went back to get veggie sausages.for my youngest daughter.
Perhaps we were lucky but from then on we went a little earlier and they greeted us with smiles every time.
Perhaps you have to understand I believe they are 2 different businesses cooperating with each other. I didnt find out your name but you could serve us breakfast anytime.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. I will also ensure that your comments regarding the breakfast team are passed on, especially to Corin (the lady mentioned). Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huddersfield West Premier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield West Premier Inn

Address: New Hey Road, Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huddersfield West Premier Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Huddersfield West Premier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huddersfield West Premier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.