We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn hudds west” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huddersfield West Premier Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Huddersfield West Premier Inn to your Saves list
Huddersfield West Premier Inn
New Hey Road, Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Huddersfield
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Premier Inn hudds west”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

1 night stay , bit of a pain to find but that was all fogotten when we checked in , very friendly girl on desk , we were concerned about having a room on the motorway side she told us if we were unhappy she would gladly move us , went to room ,triple glazing kept 98% of the noise out what a relief. Attached pub served really good meals and beer , the beds in this premier inn are really comfortable (2 x3ft singles pushed together ).a good nights sleep was had . breakfast was in the pub ,also very good and quick to be served . All in all a place i will be revisiting and recommending .

Room Tip: road noise should not be a problem due to triple glazing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    56
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
76
63
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed overnight.Highly convenient for motor way access.Comfortable and recommended.
A trifle pricey but clean with a pleasant adjoining bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

can't complain - usual quality, simple clean, and good value......

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here twice and although the hotel is a little basic, its very adequate and supported by friendly staff. What makes it special though is the adjoining restaurant. Great food and great staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I took my children and my partner to see family and have a break over the last 4days. our stay was really good, pantomime, visiting family and great walks.
After reading some reviews on the site about brakfast and staff at the restaurant across from the Premier Inn it was with trepidation that we booked our breakfasts for each day. The first day, which was Thursday, we arrived for breakfast just as they had closed. I was really disappointed but due to an older lady who works there I soon changed my mind. Nothing was too much trouble or her, she went to have a word with the chef and appeared 5 mins later with 3 breakfasts. There was plenty on the plates, and even went back to get veggie sausages.for my youngest daughter.
Perhaps we were lucky but from then on we went a little earlier and they greeted us with smiles every time.
Perhaps you have to understand I believe they are 2 different businesses cooperating with each other. I didnt find out your name but you could serve us breakfast anytime.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. I will also ensure that your comments regarding the breakfast team are passed on, especially to Corin (the lady mentioned). Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I booked a room at this hotel for Boxing Day as I was visiing my parents, a twin room for 2. Upon arrival the receptionist could not have been friendlier, a lovely bubbly lady who upgraded my room without my asking when I told her i was now travelling alone. The room was great and i was looking forward to sleeping there but due to a late night and no taxis from where i was partying until 2 pm ! I slept at my parents house so never got to use the room.

The next day I received a call from the hotel as i still had the room key. I explained my situation and was assured it would be ok to drop the key off on my way home.

All in all I can state that the room was really nice and the staff even better. Well done. Although I did not get to sleep there, having seen it i would not hesitate in the future should the need arise. Well worth a visit, handy for motorway / halifax / huddersfield etc and a good pub next door (Nags Head) and a Toby Carvery nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield although you were unable to experience your stay in the hotel. Our team look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soldeu
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

This Premier inn is much the same as others we have stayed in across the UK with one exception - Breakfast - rude, unfriendly surley waitress.

We arrived at 9.55 am having been told breakfast was served until 10.00am. In other Premier Inns (eg Halifax) this has never been a problem. We were greeted with irritation, "you'll have to order immediately, the chefs going", and generally made to feel rushed, unwelcome and a nuicance. The breakfast room was cleared noisily (movement of heavy tables on tiled floors) while we (and 3 other tables) were still eating and everything except the coffee removed very quickly. The food at breakfast itself was OK but not as good in term of choice as we have had at other Premier Inns

We will not return if we can avoid it.

Room Tip: ask for the side not overlooking the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter with Pub manager at the Nags Head. Please contact me on 01422 324330 if you would like to discuss the matter in person.
Again we appreciate your comments, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience

Kind Regards

Andrea Heron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huddersfield West Premier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield West Premier Inn

Address: New Hey Road, Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Huddersfield West Premier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huddersfield West Premier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.