We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dyeworks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Dyeworks
22a North Road | Kirkburton, Huddersfield, England
01484-60-28-91
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 412 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Been 3 evenings now to this lovely little restaurant and each time has deserved top marks. In my opinion among the best restaurants in the Huddersfield area.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    0
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have just got back from a lovely evening at Dye Works.

Totally could not fault the food and the service.

I am a Coeliac and it was lovely to be able to have almost anything on the menu

I would highly recommend visiting this lovely restaurant.

Thanks to all working this evening for making our time spent there really enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Following our third trip here, this time for breakfast, I believe this bistro has all the qualities of any consistently good continental establishment. They support local producers and serve seasonal produce, as well as promote the very best cuisine from around Europe. This place would certainly do well in any French/Italian/Spanish town, but luckily for us, they're in Huddersfield! Oh, just to mention, on our first trip for dinner my ten year old was with us - he loved it and was made very welcome.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Any restaurant that serves a confit of the day gets my vote immediately . One that does it well gets my loyalty. The Dyeworks cooks up really great food in an informal setting . It is simply one of the best restauarants in Huddersfield at the moment .

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A little gem of a restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very friendly and welcoming on arrival for husband's birthday meal. The prosecco aperitif with ginger wine was particularly refreshing and different- a good start! My smoked haddock tart to start was scrumptious but I was eyeing up my stepson's cheese soufflé! Others in our party had the boudin noir and a goats cheese starter - no complaints there either. Husband and I both chose rabbit with a butternut squash risotto - unfortunately there was only one serving left and since it was his birthday I gracefully chose a fillet steak instead. The steak was really tender and served with a bernaise sauce, lyonnaise potatoes and rocket salad. Perhaps the vegetables could have been more adventurous but not a great fault. Everyone enjoyed their choices and some of us managed to squeeze in a dessert- the almond and cherry cake was light and moist and delicious. Give this one a try!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dyeworks also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Dyeworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dyeworks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.