We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, we'll be back . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Stumble Inn

The Stumble Inn
Woodhead Road - A6024 | Holmfirth, Huddersfield HD9 2NL, England
01484680501
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 372 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Holmfirth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow, we'll be back . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The menu here is about quality not quantity. 3 of us went last Thursday for the 1st time. 2 of us chose the Steak deal - cooked just as we liked, and the other had the Red Snapper. All very good indeed. The dining room upstairs is very pleasant. Parking could be a problem later in the evening. The staff were friendly and helpful and the chef is a gem!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good honest food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have had some really amazing meals at The Stumble Inn. The steak night is a must for all to try. We took friends last week and one of them didn't eat meat...not a problem even though it was steak night the chef said he could do a fish dish for her as part of the deal! Nothing is too much trouble and we can be a little difficult to please! A super meal and a very enjoyable night out. We have returned and will again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“steak night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you haven't tried the steak night on thursdays, then you are missing out on an excellent meal. We had a very good steak with all the trimmings, great value for money, (how do they do it!), but long may it continue. We have told lots of friends about it and will certainly be back again.

2 locals

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic boozer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant atmosphere,good friendly bar staff quality good, only thing that could be improved is that there could be a outside bar garden to enjoy the nice weather

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great night at stumble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Brilliant night at the stumble, only thing that could be improved is there to be tables outside for when it's nice weather

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stumble Inn also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Stumble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stumble Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.