We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clever design.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Huddersfield Central

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Huddersfield Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central
St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Huddersfield
colchester
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Clever design.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at this Premier Inn also known locally as The Aspley, Large room , central location, good bed, peaceful surroundings and everything you need for a 2 night stay. Parked at car park no cost and then easy walk to the town centre. Breakfast was fine for the price and better than previous stay at another Premier Inn.
Exceptionally friendly and polite young staff who had all been trained well. Good price for weekend nights .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thankyou for taking time to comment. I'm really pleased your stay was brilliant and that you found the staff well trained and pleasent. We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    69
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
83
81
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel with great staff.
We were really pleasantly surprised, the location is fantastic and the canal with the boats is an added extra.The room was spotless. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant/pub next door was also good. Couldn't fault it. Delighted.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thankyou for your brilliant comments and were really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have such views in a town centre. We will hopefully see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We attended a conference at the University and this is a Pelican crossing away .As you pass Sainsbury's car park exit, don't drive in there as that is the overspill hotel car park and you will have to carry your luggage over the canal bridge. Go straight to the traffic lights and turn left, then 1st left. This is where we parked for 2 nights. You get a Pass from reception.
Can't find fault with this Inn. The staff work as a team, nothing you ask is any trouble. I got extra coffee and milk with a smile. They take time to chat to you. We had Room 1, a good sized room with a full length view of the canal. We were next to the Restaurant but we had no noise issues.
Good quality hospitality tray and Freeview TV, extra pillows. Desk and armchair, WIFI.
The hotel offer a meal deal £22 for 3 course meal, drink and all you can eat breakfast.
We visited The Art Gallery which has some really good paintings, small but worth a visit. (Not open Sun)
The Town Centre at night is like a reality TV show. If you like people watching, this is for you. It is a Uni town after all. The Only Way is Hudd should be filmed here. We would definatley stay at This Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn, I look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Close to the centre, rooms were good to average for a Premier Inn. Car parking is a bit of a nuisance as you have to access it via a small bridge across the canal, bit of a pain if you have a large case, but you could always drop it off in the very small car park near reception before you park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments, We do appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Huddersfield Central Premier Inn very soon, Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights here over a weekend for a family event. Had a 7 hour journey in the rain on a motorcycle & was relieved to see the hotel to say the least. It was a warm, welcoming, spacious room allowing us to warm ourselves & our gear. We ate & drank at the adjoining Aspley pub which was a perfectly acceptable choice of food & drink & value for money. Overall, really comfortable, great value, friendly, helpful & cheerful staff - added bonus were the beautiful views over the house boats on the canal but, as always, a reliable stay at Premier Inn!

Room Tip: Canal side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, glad you had a good time at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn and we hope to see you again on your next visit, kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had one night in mid September 2013 after dropping daughter off at Uni. The location is a little oasis in the extremely unattractive wider surroundings on the Huddersfield bypass which was designed by sadists - if you miss the turning for the car park you need to throw a double six to find your way back so straight after the Sainsbury car park look carefully for the next left as it will take ages to get back on the one way system.
The location is right next to a little canal boat wharf that is very attractive and we sat out in the bar next door overlooking the canal boats.
Check in was rapid and friendly and the room was large, clean, modern and comfortable. We had a great room (301) right next to the canal and the soundproofing meant we didn't have any issues with road noise.
Wifi was free for 30 mins which was okay as all we needed.
Breakfast was very good - great selection of continental options and cooked breakfast completely to order and was prompt and good quality.

We decided to stay near Huddersfield town centre rather than in the country but having driven through Holmfirth on the way home we wished we had stayed there as it looked really lovely. We couldn't fault this Premier Inn at all but Huddersfield itself was quite unlovely - and although only a 10 mins walk from the hotel to the town centre we didn't really want to hand around once we got there.

If you need to be near Huddersfield town centre then this is a great option

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal/wharf
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments, Iam happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Hope to see you agian soon , Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location within very easy reach on foot or by bus of most places a casual or business visitor may wish to be. Easy to find but the parking may be a bit short on space if you arrive during the pubs busy time.
Nice clean inoffensive rooms with all the usual facilities in good order.
I would only recommend paying in advance for the breakfast if you are sure that you will want to eat like a horse. Over priced if you find that all you fancy is tea and toast or a croissant or two.
The pub is in good order but the food is typical fare with no great choice of fresh vegetables or large salads and the table wine is extortionate! However, a safe clean and reasonable venue for the sole traveller.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear to enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back, kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central

Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.