We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant location, comfortable rooms, no fuss.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Huddersfield Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Huddersfield Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £55
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant location, comfortable rooms, no fuss.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here with our 5 month old last weekend to attend a wedding nearby.
Considering it is actually by the main road into Huddersfield, it has a pleasant feel and location, as it is set back from the road and by a canal, so it is quite picturesque.
Our room was on the ground floor (room 3) , with the canal and main road out of our window. Although we could hear the traffic, it wasn't loud enough to bother us at night. As someone else commented, the walls are quite thin so we did get a bit of noise from a noisy family next door!
The rooms are spacious, modern and clean, better than we expected actually. It is a good, better than basic hotel, but with no frills.
It is attached to a pub/restaurant which we dined in with our family. It's nothing out of the ordinary, but it is perfectly acceptable and enjoyable. The food & drink prices were good.
The breakfast was served buffet-style, with an option for ordering cooked breakfast too, in the pub. It was very good with enough choice.
I wouldn't stay here as a treat but it was more than acceptable as a stopover place.

Room Tip: ask for a room which doesn't face the road and is at the end of the hotel furthest from the pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    92
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
107
102
20
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed here for daughter's graduation in July. New hotel, very clean, very comfortable, in fact the best night's sleep I have ever had away from home. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We had a room overlooking the narrow boats. The hotel is ideally situated for visitors to the uni, being only a stone's throw away. We arrived in the morning and were given a pass for two days' free parking, which was useful, as we were able to park the car and come back later in the day to check in to our room.
Had our evening meal in the adjoining Table Table restaurant, which was again excellent, and the staff very pleasant.
Just a shame that this hotel didn't open four years earlier as we would have made good use of it! We will definitely look to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

very easy to find in the centre of Huddersfield, lovely view from window of canal and boats.
the restuarant (table top) was next door overlooking the canal. rooms were new and clean. All the staff i met were friendly and polite.
dissapointed that the £29 advertised on the tv does not apply to all premier inns tho

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The hotel is very new (only 3 months old) so all the rooms are very clean, well kept and everything is new. We even felt comfortable enough to go barefoot on a carpeted hotel floor!

The bed is definitely to die-for! It was so comfortable that I could sleep in that bed forever. Not to mention the duvet! The bed was really comfortable - especially when you are away from home, I think the best thing that you can have abroad is a really comfortable bed.

I would definitely consider staying at another Premier Inn again.

Travel tip: We got a really good deal for our room since we booked it online way in advance. They don't actually charge your credit card until you check in. If you book it right there and then, the rate might be a lot higher, so try to get advanced booking.

Room Tip: Book in advance. The Premier Inn website was easy to navigate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Good value for money even for 7 nights, beds very comfy and rooms are very clean including the bathroom. Very quiet even for those who have trouble sleeping and wake up to the slightest sound i can assure it won't happen.
Great stay and will definately be back

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Room facilities were of high standard and can clearly see from arrival to departure the staff are happy in the jobs they do at the Premier Inn.
the location of the hotel makes what is an enjoyable stay even more of a pleasure. i had a room that over looked the narrow boats along the canal what a lovely view to see after a long day at work.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Couldn't fault it,the hotel is brand new, in a very good location with free parking,check in was quick and efficient,the lady was warm,welcoming,booked us a taxi later and couldn't do enough for us.
Room was very clean,comfortable,great shower,had everything we wanted and had a good nights sleep apart from being woken up by torrential rain which you can hardly blame the Premier Inn for !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Glad you had a good time at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central

Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Huddersfield Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.