We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a cosy pub with amazing food in Rastrick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Clough House

The Clough House
129 Clough Lane | Rastrick, Huddersfield, England
01484 516146
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 452 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Finally a cosy pub with amazing food in Rastrick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

PLEASE GO TO THIS PUB YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! Taken over by new owners in the last few weeks so ignore any bad reviews from earlier in the year.

My husband and I were blown away by the lovely food. It's been redecorated and the log fires were burning, it was so cosy. Just what is needed on a cold winters night. We had the mixed grill and the belly pork, both were beautifully cooked. Drinks prices seemed cheaper than they used to be and the food was well worth the money. Shame we had to rush off otherwise we would have given the quiz a go.

We will be back next week to give the Sunday lunch a whirl.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    47
    16
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Sunday lunch in brig house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just called for another Sunday lunch everything was perfect if you want a delicious lunch you must try here good price good service all cooked perfectly will be returning again best Sunday lunch in brig house

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Total quality - wonderful! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

So pleased - just visited for Sunday lunch, it was excellent! Gorgeous food, plenty of it, and very good service. Everyone so friendly and welcoming. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Used to eat here regularly until it closed so tried again on Sunday on the strength of the only review on TA. Thankfully the review did the food and staff justice. Selection was quite limited as the kitchen had only been open for a week but the quality of food was excellent, in fact the best Sunday lunch we have had for some time and we eat out regularly. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Heard the clough house had reopened so popped in last week for drinks. Decided to try Sunday lunch there today with my husband and two friends. We were very pleased. Choice of beef lamb or pork. Two of us had lamb, two had beef. All was delicious and portions were generous. Food served hot and the veg was fresh and cooked to perfection. Service was excellent, prices very reasonable. They have only been open a week for food so still haven't got menus printed etc. we will most definitely be returning. The pub has been cleaned up and the open fire was roaring. Lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clough House also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Clough House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Clough House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.