We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service could be improved” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Coffeee Mill & Bistro

Heritage Coffeee Mill & Bistro
Wellington Mills | 70 Plover Road Lindley, Huddersfield HD3 3HR, England
+44 1484 489788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 32 Coffee & Tea in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegetarian, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Description: We are a coffee mill and bistro set in the Wellington Mill complex in Lindley serving coffee, sandwiches and light bites at lunchtime and we are open as a bistro on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Service could be improved”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I have visited twice now and although the food was tasty the service could be improved. On both occasions the waiting staff seemed disinterested and a little bored. There was next to no interaction with us and our waitress found it extremely difficult even to crack a smile, which i would have thought was just as important as to producing good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    19
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

we go to the Bistro most weekends for brunch. the decor is very nice. the staff are always friendly and welcoming. food is excellent. .an ideal place to meet up have a drink and relax

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saddleworth
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We called in on a cold snowy day and were impressed with the service, value and food. We had a tasty vegetable soup, quite a large portion with bread. The soup and a sandwich deal is good value. The white wine was good and reasonably priced. Service was friendly and efficient, and there's a pleasant atmosphere. I'll certainly be back - the cakes looked good - and the place seemed very popular.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ideal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We use the Bistro all the time for:-
Meetings
Interviews
Client Meals
Employee Celebrations

The food is great
The welcome is fantastic
The Staff are brilliant

An ideal place to go for anything food or drink wise!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Interesting venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Located with other business' s in former mill, pleasantly refurbished. Visited for lunch, enjoyed an excellent panini and my friend took a substantial filled jacket potato. Thought that the prices paid for the food were very high, when compared with other establishments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Coffeee Mill & Bistro also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Heritage Coffeee Mill & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Coffeee Mill & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.