We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinfold Guest House

Save Saved
You added Pinfold Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinfold Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Dewsbury Road, Huddersfield HX5 9JU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Huddersfield B&B and Inns
Lancs.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at Pinfold and it's where I would always choose to stay when in this area. It's difficult to fault: nicely furnished, quiet, comfortable rooms with thoughtful attention to detail and lots of choice for breakfast. Wi-fi works at a good speed and there is very easy access to the M62. You always feel well looked after and it's great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
32
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

This is my third trip staying at Pinfold with Debbie and Steve since I come here to Elland hospital. It's a perfect place to stay, close to the hospital with car parking, internet access and welcoming hosts who really do go above and beyond to help in any way. The breakfast is superb and the rooms are beautiful and have all the comforts of home. I'd happily recommend staying at the Pinfold Guest House and would return again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranaki
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were recommended the Pinfolds by my brother and his wife from Australia who had stayed here last year when they were visiting family and we were so pleased we did. We came from New Zealand and we wanted somewhere close to Elland as my mum and brother lives there and the Pinfolds could not have been more perfect.
The guest house is set on top of a hill that has wonderful views overlooking Elland.
Steve and Debbie are the hosts of hosts, nothing is too much trouble and they really want to do everything possible to make your stay the best it could possibly be.
The atmosphere is extremely friendly and really homely with lovely clean rooms, and their breakfasts are fantastic, all that you could want for.
Steve soon sussed out that my husband and I were into golf and asked if we would like to have a game with him during our stay. We had no clubs but Steve organised clubs, trundlers, balls ( we needed a few of those) and even his car for us all to travel in. We had a great time and we would recommend having a game of golf with Steve anytime!
We stayed sixteen nights with Steve and Debbie over the space of a month and each time we were welcomed back like long lost friends and to the great same standard and service.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Pinfold Guest house is a great place to stay; the room was really comfortable, everything we could have wanted. We received a lovely welcome on arrival, and lots of help in finding our way to where we were going. Breakfast was really good, lots of choice and perfectly cooked and served in a relaxed way. We were sorry our stay was so short, would have liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uxbridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

What a hotel! Friendly greeting on arrival, superb room (the bed was that comfy, if my wife hadn't have woke me up on the Sunday morning, I'd still be in it!!) The breakfast was superb, properly cooked sausages(not thrown in a deep fat frier, like some places I've stayed in), bacon, mushrooms and a pefectly fried egg, served on a bap.

All in all, a cracking place to stay, and when next in the area, will certainly stay there, as this place is a credit to the British guest house business

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

My husband and I were in Elland to meet up with family and friends to celebrate our Grandson's 16th birthday. We could not have chosen a better place to stay for the 2 days we were in the area. Everything was spot on, even assistance with our luggage as we are elderly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in July in Steve & Debbie's downstairs double room. This was clean , comfortable and spacious. The ensuite bathroom was very large with both bath and shower.

The room didn't have a hair dryer but Debbie was more than happy to lend me one.

It is in a very good position overlooking the Calder Valley with great views. It was also a very good 'work out' walking up Dewsbury Road from Elland town centre!!!

The breakfast was magnificent. Having stayed in 3 B&B's that week Debbie's was certainly the tastiest.

Debbie and Steve were both very helpful and friendly - it was very useful for us to be able to check in early.

Would we stay again? Definitely.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinfold Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinfold Guest House

Address: Dewsbury Road, Huddersfield HX5 9JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinfold Guest House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Comfortable rooms" "Excellent breakfast" "Friendly, helpful and welcoming" just some of the comments from our guest book in 2012. We offer a modern approach to B & B with the emphasis on great value and outstanding service. We don't charge a fortune but that doesn't mean that what we offer is second best, we work hard to ensure that what we offer exceeds expectations. We look forward to meeting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pinfold Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinfold Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.