We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average pub grub at reasonable prices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Leicester Arms

The Leicester Arms
Leicester Road, Luton, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 233 Restaurants in Luton
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average pub grub at reasonable prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The place did not blow me away, however the food was really good value for money, however the day we visited the service was rubbish, but I am willing to go again to see if we were just unlucky as the food was tasty and reasonable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    9
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food for little money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A friendly pub serving good food at reasonable cost in a pleasant environment. We recommend the sizzling platers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“comfortable surroundings and good value food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a 'Sizzling Pub' and as we had a voucher for a two course meal for £4.95 we decided to stop off at one on route to Milton Keynes. We couldn't have chosen a nicer place. The seating was comfortable and spacious and the service friendly and efficient. The food was hot and sizzling on the platter and was delicious. I had chicken smothered in BBQ sauce and cheese, with baked potato, followed by treacle sponge and custard. That is truly value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

A group of us decided to go to the Leicester Arms for a meal and a drink, we ordered our food and it was delicious. Never had a bad meal there. We also had a group of 20 there last christmas for a meal and even then the food was great. We often go there for a meal and a drink, usually while coming back from a ride out somewhere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent sized portion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had 1 steak and 3 mixed grills here and we were all happy with our orders. The food was prepared fairly quickly and was all of good quality. The waitress who brought our food was very pleasant and even offered to wrap our leftovers for us to take home.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Leicester Arms also viewed

 
Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The Leicester Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leicester Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.