We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Parisien for great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Steak Parisien

Le Steak Parisien
Wellington Sreet, Luton, England
01582 724856
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 243 Restaurants in Luton
Price range: $0 - $51
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Steak Parisien for great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The starters are outstanding, we had home made french onion soup, a classic. The garlic bread was perfect and the salad amazing. But the Steaks. Oh boy, I had the roquefort. Simple melt in your mouth steak with a sauce that compliments and does not smother. Just amazing.

The service is not rushed, so just relax. The house wine is not appellation controllee but great value. The atmosphere is pleasant and the chef Jean Claude comes out mid evening and is very amusing.

Highly, highly recommended

Roy Luton

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    19
    7
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
476 reviews 476 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Much better than you would expect from the outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went here for a birthday party and had the entire restaurant reserved. The food was fantastic value and the drinks were not expensive either. Everything we had was well cooked and enjoyable. The menu is what I would describe as old fashioned with starters like prawn cocktail and pâté and a dessert trolley. The fruit brûlée was the hit of the evening. I had a peppered steak which was cooked just how I like.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“30th Birthday party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Waitress/barmaid was very flustered and a bit rude, she didn't realise gin & tonic should have a slice of lemon/lime (basic stuff) also dropped gravy down somebody's shirt so take care!!
Meals were excellent as usual!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“srn beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The best steak in Luton - brilliant evening Jean Claude the "famous" frenchman hasn't changed in all the years that we have been going to his restaurant - excellent value for money

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Small but good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Been in this restaurant a few times and havent been disappointed, the food is good, and the chef is amusing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Steak Parisien also viewed

 
Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Le Steak Parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Steak Parisien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.