We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuffy noisy rooms” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Luton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Luton Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Luton Airport
Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £59
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Luton
London
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Stuffy noisy rooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

The staff at the premier inn were great, welcoming and friendly and the price I had paid was quite a lot considering the condistions of the rooms. After ariving the first room I was given had a horrid damp musky smell so I asked to change and swaped for another room that didnt have the smell however was still rather dirty looking. The windows are all single glazed and with the airport close by gave quite alot of noise, this with a squeeky bed I didnt get a great nights sleep.

In conclusion out of the choice of Luton hotels there are better ones out there. I suppose an advantage with the Premier Inn is that it does have a fairly decent restaurant next door.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Luton Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2010
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced the our hotel. Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our Luton Airport hotel. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    207
    72
    22
    19
See reviews for
219
209
52
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I stayed here with my wife and son whilst attending a wedding in Luton. The room was clean and comfortable, quiet and the hotel had free parking hotel. It seemed to be popular with Airport users, but no flight noise for us. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Luton Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2010
We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, comfortable rooms and facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We arrived after midnight because of flight time but were immediately greeted by a uniformed employee who got us checked in with a friendly and helpful manner. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Slept well. Plenty of hot water and towells the next morning and a hearty breakfast across the way in the Harvester. Porridge made to order if wanted. Staff at both sites very helpfull and professional. Would definitely use it again and would recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Luton Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and helpful team members met your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
636 helpful votes 636 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Stayed 1 night after arriving on Easyjet from Aberdeen, before travelling into London the next morning....
Imagining that this would be within walking distance we set off to look for it. We did easily encounter a nice HI Express and an Ibis literally just a couple of minutes stroll from the terminal, but couldnt locate the Premier Inn. So we gave up on trying to stumble upon it, and returned to the airport for a taxi.
It turns out the Premier Inn is a £7 taxi far away from the airport, and we could have spent all night walking around Luton before chancing upon it. It is worth noting that once you add a couple of taxi fares to the online price of the Premier Inn - and the hassle of having to communicate with a Pakistani taxi driver with very little English - it suddenly ceases being a bargain.

On arrival, staff member spent around 20 mins attempting to check us in using some bizarre touch-screen tv,jokingly named 'quick and easy check-in' which wouldnt work and couldnt locate our name or booking. Gave up and checked us in normally.

Had no complaints about the acommodation once we were there. Extremely comfortable bed as is the norm with Premier Inn. Clean room.Powerful shower. Fairly decent selection of Freeview tv channels. Staff member (Derrick) was friendly and helpful. Zero disturbance from the airport or other guests at night. 5 minutes walk to the train station and connections to London, so handy in that respect. No real reason we wouldnt stay here again, but would probably check out the other chains first.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Luton Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2010
Your feedback is much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found rooms comfortable and well equipped. Thanks for your feedback regarding our team members we will ensure this is passed through to them. We are sorry that you had trouble locating us and it is unfortunate that the taxi driver was unsure of our location as we are next to the Brache Beefeater which is a well known and popular restaurant in the local area, should you have any queries with future bookings please do not hesitate to give our reception team a call and they will the quickest directions to our hotel. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Having just travelled overnight from South Africa to the UK I was heading back to Menorca being my next place of call and needed a room to crash after a 16 hr flight and was amazed at the price & service given by this Budget hotel.
On arrival Lisa on reception checked us in & allocated us quiet rooms as requested as after a long flight we needed some sleep, nothing was too much trouble as she also made us reservations for dinner that evening aswell and was so helpful which to be honest in most other Budget hotels I have stayed they treat you as a number and not as a human being. On arrival to the room which was warm, comfortable and offered tea/coffee facilities this was all we needed and at a cost of £29 per room was a bargain.
Anybody looking for a hotel near to Luton & wanting warm rooms & service should head for here as I would use again & again when needed and as for Lisa keep up the good work on reception you deserve a promotion because of your great customer skills.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2010
We are delighted with your review. It is great that you booked using our £29 offer and that our clean comfortable room met your expectations. At Premier Inn we are committed to giving our guests the best value quality stay. Our team are also committed to ensuring all our guests are made welcome and enjoy their time with us, your feedback will be duly followed up with our team who will be very pleased to receive it. Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Stayed here in this hotel for one night. 2-3 minute taxi drive from airport to the hotel. We booked a twin room and family room as there was 4 adults and 2 children. Stayed in twin room with my sister in law and this room had a double and single bed. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was quite big too and shower/bath was great. The hotel has a beef eater grill on the site and one of our party got the soup which was very disappointing and also had a long wait for it. The hotel has vending machines for food, bars, crisps, drinks and also toiletries etc..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2010
We delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to delivery the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

Can't fault this hotel at all, seamless self service check-in, excellent parking, good food at the on site pub, very large and clean room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Luton Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that our hotel and facilities met your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton Airport

Address: Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Luton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luton
#2 Family Hotel in Luton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Luton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.