We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liz Luke's stay at Luton Premier Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Luton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Luton Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Luton Airport
Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £59
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Luton
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Liz Luke's stay at Luton Premier Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had a most pleasant stay at the Luton Premier Inn last weekend . I was over with 9 members of my family from Ireland for a Birthday celebration of a Luton relation. I didn't give too much thought beforehand to what the hotel would be like as the party we were attending was more important ! Therefore I was so delighted when the hotel turned out to be absolutely lovely , from the lovely friendly and helpful staff to the cleanliness and comfort of the lovely hotel . The beds are amazing ( wish I had the same bed at home ) . The hotel is bright and airy and beautifully painted . The staff can't do enough for you and care about your comfort . The restaurant was very good for breakfast too . I would give the hotel 10/10 . So comfortable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    205
    72
    22
    19
See reviews for
217
209
52
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn due to an early departure. Check-in was really cool and quick, just use one of the machines, pay by card and your keys will be dispensed! Really smooth and efficient. If you need to leave your car at the airport, CentralCarStorage is one minute around the corner and has free shuttle transfers to the airport. Taxi is eight pounds to the airport. Unfortunately, we had Airparks booked, so I dropped car off in the evening and free shuttle back to airport, jumped on the CentralCarStorage bus and got a free lift to the hotel. Next time I will book with CentralCarStorage. Rooms are clean, staff very friendly and helpful, good beds and good sound insulation. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Tripple room fits perfectly 2 adults, one child and a baby cot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I do have to say that the stay was really good and Jayde on reception was kind and friendly the rooms where warm and very clean. Me and my family had a n early flight and still the two night guys on reception was great Desmond and Tom I believe there names where they even rang the taxi to come and get us as we were ready early you would say the staff make the hotel do not change your staff

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our family booked two rooms for an overnight stay on our return journey to Ireland following a holiday in Sussex recently. We prepaid for the rooms and got excellent value at 35 GBP per night per room. We did not opt for breakfast as our flight was an early morning one.

We arrived after 8pm in the evening, and were given a warm welcome by staff at reception who guided us quickly through their automated check in system. We found ourselves quickly in our rooms which were as we requested on our original booking.

We found the beds to by extremely comfortable, the rooms well equipped and the hotel to be surprisingly quiet, despite it being an airport hotel. The only criticism I would have is that the rooms were too warm - although there was air conditioning, the unit was a little noisy, so we opened the window (very narrow opening) and made the best of it.

We had a meal at the adjoining Beefeater Restaurant that evening and found the food to be of good quality and value and the service excellent.

We asked for a taxi booking the following morning which arrived promptly and were checked-out quickly by once again very friendly staff.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for overnight accommodation near Luton Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very good hotel within a mile or so of Luton Airport. As with all Premier Inns in my experience very clean, comfortable rooms, great food and very pleasant staff. Will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley Lancs
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and youngest son booked a family room for one night prior to flying from Luton airport. What a great nights sleep. The room was clean and spacious, the staff very pleasant and the price was amazing. I think we landed lucky by booking online. Less than £40 for the night! Deffo recommended for a no frills stop over.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

An excellent overnight hotel before catching an early flight. Friendly efficient staff. Parking easy. Restaurant convenient, again well trained staff. Good meal. We would stay there again very happily.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton Airport

Address: Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luton
#2 Business Hotel in Luton
#2 Family Hotel in Luton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Luton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.