We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Luton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Luton Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Luton Airport
Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £59
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Luton
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Perfect for an overnight stay and close to Luton Airport Parkway station where there is a shuttle bus to airport. Excellent value for a budget hotel yet doesn't feel like one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    197
    68
    22
    16
See reviews for
206
197
48
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stay here regularly for business and its certainly the best one in the local area. The staff are very friendly, always welcoming and helpful, and the rooms are clean and what you would expect from a Premier Inn. I won't stay anywhere else locally. The only downside is the car park - if you arrive late and the Beefeater across from the hotel is busy, its difficult to park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I and my family stayed one night as we were travelling on holiday via luton airport. Overall the hotel was in a good, lovely and quiet location close to luton parkway station.

Very comfortable room. It was definitely good value for money. Would recommend and will use again if travelling via luton airport

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Usual Premier Inn standards - clean, cheap and cheerful. Very friendly staff as always, but the breakfast was downright awful. There was never a time when everything on the hot food counter was ready at the same time - so you coul;d have eggs - but not with bacon. Then sausages, but not with eggs. There was a perpetual crowd around the hot food counter to see what would come out next. Not acceptable for £8.50

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I just returned home this morning knackered. I checked in into room 107 at around 10.30 pm. Quickly preparing myself to go to bed and get some sleep as I had an early flight. Turned on the airconditioner as it was very warm and it wasn't working. My husband and son couldn't sleep either. A technician came tried to see to the problem but couldn't fix it. He just drained some water but still wouldn't work. We could not even be given another room as they said they were fully booked. I mean who would put an aircon in a room which drains in the room and out through a proper outer drain! One of my worst experiences ever. I didn't expect this from a Premier Inn which is obviously busy and wouldn't provide a good nights sleep. Will never return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Luton Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night before early morning flight. Hotel is about 5 mins drive to the airport - we parked overnight at the hotel and then dropped the car off at car storage just round the corner which worked very well. We ate in the beefeater nextdoor and were pleasantly surpised as the restaurant is spacious and the food not bad at all! Rooms had air conditioning and were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

£50 for a family room with exceptionally friendly service - how can you beat that? Standard Premier Inn decor, spacious room, clean, well taken care of. Even though 5 minutes from the airport, couldn't hear the planes when inside the room. Breakfast £8.50 for an adult with 2 kids eating for free) was the usual Premier Inn breakfast. The price is OK if 1 adult + 2 children eat, but for a single adult £8.50 is way too much for the quality of food served. What sets Luton Airport Premier Inn apart from the other Premier Inns we have stayed in, however, was the superb service. The manageress even googled information on sight-seeing trips for us, which is exceptional for a budget hotel. I hope her bosses value the attentive manner she runs the hotel and her staff - as everyone we encountered at the front desk was equally cheerful and friendly. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton Airport

Address: Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Luton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luton
#2 Family Hotel in Luton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Luton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.