We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stockwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Stockwood Hotel to your Saves list
Stockwood Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41-43 Stockwood Crescent, Luton LU1 3SS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Luton
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I spent a night at the Stockwood due to a delayed business trip and I found it to be good value for money. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable....all the things you'd expect from a good hotel. I admit it's not a 5 star hotel but I wasn't looking for that at the price I paid. If you are looking to spend a couple nights in a hotel on your way through Luton....you can't go wrong with Stockwood Hotel. Oh...and the staff were perfectly pleasant to me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    27
    6
    30
See reviews for
12
26
22
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed overnight at the Stockwood hotel back in December 2012.
The staff were really welcoming and friendly and the room was very clean.
The location was ideal as it was close to the town centre, train station and airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

clean hotel with modern rooms with t.v, friendly and helpful staff who help as much as they can. good location as close to motorways and airports. comfortable beds and definately will use this again when i am in the area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Good price, clean, quiet and so close to the airport and to the town center. The room were clean, modern and comfortable. friendly and very helpful reception. we really liked the atmosphere and i will recommend to any one that want to enjoy time in Luton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

friendly and very helpful the personnel, good prince for the room witch was clean quiet.It"s close to the airport and to the town center I really liked the atmosphere and i will recommend to any one that want to enjoy time in Luton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel and the reception were very good, especially the twin brother who work there. But I did not like the smell of room. I think that was the product ii is used to clean the carpet. It was weird for me, but my roomate had no problem with it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

It's a nice hotel that was fantastic for a night before/after a flight. Rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. Relatively inexpensive as well. It's not the ritz but would do you expect for £39! Reception closes at. Midnight but if you contact them they will wait. I booked the wrong night but they were able to change it for me after finding out if another figurative had cancelled. Went out of their way to help. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockwood Hotel

Address: 41-43 Stockwood Crescent, Luton LU1 3SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stockwood Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stockwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockwood Hotel Luton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockwood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.