We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Percival Way, Luton LU2 9GP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Luton
swindon uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Overall very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Check in nice and easy, staff pleasant.Up to our room, which was very nice, but cold, rooms are certainly a touch nicer than other chains.
Down to restaurant just after 6, but this area is cold too.Food was ok, but I thought expensive, 2 meals, 2 drinks 36 pounds.
Finally about 10 room began to warm up and had reasonable sleep in a comfortable bed.
Down to restaurant just after 6 and was grateful for cereals and toast included in the price which made the room rate very good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    276
    112
    33
    12
See reviews for
119
201
47
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night in October to catch an early morning flight to Spain. Room was pleasant and comfortable with a large flat screen TV. Free WiFi is available though the connection speed was rather slow. A basic cold breakfast was available from 4.00am which was handy for a quick bite before we left for the terminal.I did have a slight issue with one member of staff who I felt did not provide good customer service but other than that it was a good stay.
The Mid Term car park is directly opposite the hotel so a very short drive to park the car before catching a bus to the terminal. I would certainly recommend this hotel if flying out of Luton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Above all, this hotel is great for easy access to the airport. From what I can gather, it is the closest hotel to the airport. It is a 5-10minute walk from the terminal, and very easy to find.

Upon arrival, the staff were polite, friendly and helpful.

The rooms were clean comfortable and with more than adequate space.

The only negative aspect was the breakfast. Before either 6 or 7am (I can't quite remember which) they only do cold food, i.e a selection of soft cereals, ridiculously watered-down fruit juice, tea, coffee and toast. The hot breakfast isn't any better. As with many other Holiday Inn Express Hotels, the breakfast was barely edible. But, there is a popular diner chain restaurant in the airport - so I'd recommend hanging on until you've checked-in!

Breakfast aside, the hotel was really good - definitely served it's purpose.

Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed one night here in order to catch an early morning flight out of Luton the following morning. The location was adjacent to where some smaller planes park. The terminal was maybe a 10 min walk. The check-in process was very quick and the personnel were very friendly. The room was modern and spacious (especially for European standards). The bed was very comfortable and we did not experience any noise at all from airplanes. In my online reservation I had indicated that I would need an extra roll-away bed for a child and upon entering the room, the extra bed was already properly made.

The lobby was spacious and had a decent basic bar. And there was free breakfast items available at 5 am.

If you need easy access to Luton and need a comfortable place, I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, Uk
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Because of predicted bad weather I decided at the last minute to check in here the night before my early flight. The room was great. Clean with two comfortable single beds. What more can one ask for? Breakfast at 5am was cereal or toast but at that time of the morning I'm hardly in the mood for a cooked breakfast and a newspaper.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We decided to save time on an early flight and try staying on site with a parking deal . Oh dear. The air parks transfer was pain free, our arrival at HI was pleasant, the room as expected small but okay - first impressions.... We decided to get a snack - big mistake . It took over an hour for soup and chips that were really not worth the wait. Other guests were chasing food orders and looking at the meals I wouldn't have bothered . It was all micriwaved or deep fried with dried up peas -ugh!!.
We went off to bed early, not a comfortable experience , it was very springy and the room was very cold despite trying to warm it with the AC. It didn't work so we put the towels on the bed as well to keep us warm. Cleaning our teeth was a problem as the sunk was blocked and no water could go down the plug hole . It must have been like that for ages otherwise housekeeping would have noticed. Probably not as all they do us move the dust around with a cloth. Finally the piece de resistance was breakfast. I have never had to experience such a disgraceful and pathetic buffet. Okay it was 5 am but the booking in staff are proud to advise of their early breakfast from 4am. It was a joke and beyond funny. Firstly the tops oc the tea and fruit machines were covered in a layer of dust - days old .The choice consisted of : cereals of a poor and unknown make, tea and coffee, juices which were out if a machine and were AWFUL , bananas and apples ( old) and to cap it a pile of white and brown sliced bread for toast in a machine that did one side at a time. We didn't expect a full English, just as well as that isn't until later and God help the people who tried that. It really was grim and I was embarrassed to be British with a large French family in the breakfast bar trying to make do with such rubbish.
It was a poor show , possibly deserves 1 star but they do say that you pay for what you get!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport. I'm so sorry to hear that you found several issues during your stay, Please contact me directly so I can act further on the points you have raised. My direct email address is deputy@expresslutonairport.co.uk

Kind regards

Catherine Benham
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent location - Especially if you are parking in the 'Mid Term' parking area - it's opposite!

Very clean and comfortable. Excellent nights sleep.

No other food outlets nearby, but not problem as hotel menu very good and food a good quality.

Would definitely stay hear every time I fly from Luton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport

Address: 2 Percival Way, Luton LU2 9GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient airport access at the modern Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport hotel. The closest hotel to Luton Airport, Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport is easily accessible via the airport's shuttle bus service. We're also just 4 miles from the M1 and a mile from Luton Airport Parkway train station for direct links to central London.Triple-glazed windows in all of our comfortable bedrooms help you sleep soundly and our complimentary hot buffet breakfast for all guests. Free Wi-Fi is also available in your room.Host business events for 2-50 people in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport's 7 naturally lit meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet. We're conveniently located for easyJet and Thomsonfly services, and major businesses like Siemens and Ernst & Young are just a mile from our hotel in Capability Green Business Park. For a fun family day out, head to Whipsnade Zoo 10 miles from the hotel. You can pick up last-minute holiday essentials at The Mall Arndale, 2 miles away in Luton town centre. Plan your day via our free Wi-Fi in the comfort of the lounge. You can watch planes land as you dine in our bright Great Room, and mingle over drinks in the Lobby bar where friendly Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport staff are on hand around the clock. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.