We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Percival Way, Luton LU2 9GP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Luton
Norwich
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just stayed for one night before a trip to Tenerife, it was a nice clean room tea and coffee in room, staff were ok, and an excellent location for the airport, it would have been nice if I could have left my car at this hotel but that was my fault as I booked it through Airparks and had the drive to their park, would stay here again but organise the parking better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    276
    112
    33
    12
See reviews for
118
201
47
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good stay at Holiday Inn at Luton Airport. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included price of room and this was good value and started at 4am. I expected this hotel to be physically joined to Luton airport so you could walk into terminal building directly or via an underpass. Unfortunately we had to walk outside for 10 mins in the pouring rain. I would still stay here again as there is no where else nearer to Luton airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before an early flight at the airport, had a nice meal the night before in the restaurant, great nights sleep with no noise from the airport too! Parking is much cheaper than elsewhere and only a 5 minute walk across a safe pathway, so keeps costs down!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

On arrival reception staff very helpul with check in - room was also good clean & room noise being so close to airport was none existent. Breakfast was also included in our package with car parking which is a bonus. It was also sufficient for our needs & a self serve buffet . Closest hotel to aiprort & if don't mind walking within approx 10 minutes

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Really good stay at the Holiday Inn. Rooms very clean and we had everything we needed. The food in the bar was so good! Really enjoyed that. Considering it was a cheap hotel stay with parking, the facilities were very good. I know it isn't a luxurious hotel, but for an Airport one, it is perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here on way to the French alps from Luton airport. What a bargain. got a quad room for £55 including 8 days off site parking and buffet continental breakfast, hotel usual basic holiday inn but comfortable and quiet. beds comfy although one was a make up sofa type, everything worked so no real issues
restaraunt closed at 10.30 but had many takeaway menus so we just ordered dominoes pizza delivered to the bar,
friendly staff. pleasant and quick check inn.
Dead basic but for £55 for 4 lads just the job. wouldnt want to stay a week but does the job for what we wanted.
Cant tell you about the brekkie as left at 4 a.m.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

One night stay before flying out from Luton. Staff welcoming; nice atmosphere in lounge / dining area. Comfortable bed, with pillows labelled 'firm' or 'soft'. Adequate showering facilities & gels etc. Quiet despite constant movement of people & planes. Main meals expensive but could get sandwiches & chips at reasonable prices ( or could go to airport as 10 minutes walk away). Breakfast from 4 a.m - continental style but full breakfast later, all included. Part of deal with Airparks so good value for money. Would use again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport

Address: 2 Percival Way, Luton LU2 9GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient airport access at the modern Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport hotel. The closest hotel to Luton Airport, Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport is easily accessible via the airport's shuttle bus service. We're also just 4 miles from the M1 and a mile from Luton Airport Parkway train station for direct links to central London.Triple-glazed windows in all of our comfortable bedrooms help you sleep soundly and our complimentary hot buffet breakfast for all guests. Free Wi-Fi is also available in your room.Host business events for 2-50 people in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport's 7 naturally lit meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet. We're conveniently located for easyJet and Thomsonfly services, and major businesses like Siemens and Ernst & Young are just a mile from our hotel in Capability Green Business Park. For a fun family day out, head to Whipsnade Zoo 10 miles from the hotel. You can pick up last-minute holiday essentials at The Mall Arndale, 2 miles away in Luton town centre. Plan your day via our free Wi-Fi in the comfort of the lounge. You can watch planes land as you dine in our bright Great Room, and mingle over drinks in the Lobby bar where friendly Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport staff are on hand around the clock. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.