We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LEBANON GRILL & mezza bar

LEBANON GRILL & mezza bar
14 Wellington St, Luton LU1 2QH, England
01582 411412
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 232 Restaurants in Luton
Price range: $6 - $45
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great service and fantastic food.

We had starter mezze and a mixed grill to share. Tender grilled meat with salad, humous, halloumi, wine leaves, falafel...All fresh and tasty. Served with flat bread and homemade garlic and chill sauce as extras.

We have indulged in having a tobacco free strawberry and apple shisha at the back of the restaurant after our meal. All surroundings are authentic and pleasant, great music.

Would recommend this place to anyone without any hesitation. Prices were extremely reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, very affordable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great little resturant, with a lovely waitress - who I could easily have fallen in love with!
From the lunchtime menu I recommend the Falafel. It was a delicious and really beaufully presented dish. A big effort had been made over the Middle Eastern themed decor. Cosy Middle Eastern inspired seating areas at the back. Keep an eye out for the painting of a man in a head dress, who looks a little bit like a certain Iraqi dictator, as you are walking down the corridor towards the toilets!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Not as good as before but lovely service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We used to eat here a lot when it was the previous owners and it was always good. However, although it was okay food, it was not as good as before. The wine choice was not great although we were lucky as we got to try a new wine but it wasn't chilled. The best bit was the waitress who was lovely and helpful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Clean with lovely decor and pleasant music- service with a smile :)
Food was lovely- all in all a really pleasurable experience

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

From the outside this restaurant doesn't look too encouraging, but don't be put off!

We had intended to have a meal of assorted mezza only (i.e. all sharing a large selection of mezzas), but were a bit disappointed to find that the variety on offer was a little too limited to do that, so we opted for mezza starter followed by main course. The food itself was excellent - well prepared, nicely presented and generous portions.

Service throughout was very attentive and friendly - excellent!

I gather that the restaurant has only been open a few months. It certainly deserves to succeed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEBANON GRILL & mezza bar also viewed

 
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to LEBANON GRILL & mezza bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LEBANON GRILL & mezza bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.