We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meah Tandoori

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Meah Tandoori
102 Park St, Luton LU1 3EY, England
01582 454504
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 234 Restaurants in Luton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

i went to have dinner with my family and it was a fantastic experience. the food was also very good along with the service and the calm atmosphere. i would totally recommend this to everyone as the food there is just very high rated.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

do no eat here unless you have been drinking. I doubt the honesty of the food and do not like the atmosphere,Lingering waiters offering most expensive food that is tasteless.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never disapointing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Although I have moved away whenever I want a great dhansak it's meah every time great food and the pickles with the popadoms are the best around it's a Luton institution which never disappoints looking forward to my next visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, fab food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Lovely meal we arrived really early in the evening and were the first customers. Nice, moden setting. Very attentive service. Fab choice of dips with the poppadoms. Onion bhaji starter was lovely. Best korma my son has had for ages. We really enjoyed the main courses and rice. All topped off with a complimentary Bailey's. Faultless, wish this was our local.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just great .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

It has been 30 years since I last visited the Meah and I was not disappoint, both me and my partner had a great meal and a lovely evening , Thanks koleem x
From Sue and Ian

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meah Tandoori also viewed

Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 
Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Meah Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meah Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.