We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to the airport, clean and cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Luton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Luton Airport to your Saves list
Ibis London Luton Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Luton
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Handy to the airport, clean and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed here between flights to Egypt last week. We booked using booking.com and paid only £32 for the stay without breakfast. We arrived at 10:30pm and checkin was extremely fast and simple. The staff were handy. Being new to luton airport it wasn't so simple to find but cost only £4 in a taxi, Once we seen where it was situated we walked back in the morning. When you come out of the terminal, stay to the right, (easy jet offices side) walk down into the tunnel and when you come up the other side its straight across the round about in front of you.
The room was clean and tidy, towels provided, didn't use the free wi-fi, the hallways appeared a bit dated but thats really my only complaint. We will use it again for cost and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    539
    256
    99
    52
See reviews for
166
472
203
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Tip top hotel in every respect. Staff brilliiant . Service impeccable.Rooms comfortable and spotlessly clean.No hesitation in recommending and I will certainly book Ibis again if this is anything to go by!! Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here after arriving at Luton airport late at night. I was surprised to see a queue to check in at 11pm but we didn't have to wait long. Our room was on the second floor and it was quiet considering it's next to the airport, but it absolutely stank of smoke, which was clearly not just from someone having a quick fag out of the window. That (and the woodchip and green sink)aside, it was OK for crashing for one night, the bed was very comfy and it was clean - for £32 a night it was extremely good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The first thing to say is that this is not a 5-star hotel - but then the prices aren't 5-star either. The hotel is a brisk walk from Luton Airport and, at £69 per night, I believe excellent value for money. I have stayed in airport hotels where you could put a 2 in front of the 69 and not received any better service or accommodation. In the end, convenience was the most important thing for me and the London Luton Ibis does this very well. No shuttle bus to pay for. £5 overnight parking charge seems very reasonable to me. The restaurant wasn't outstanding but the service was good and the prices reasonable. Despite what others have said about decor, it's fine. The single most important thing for me, even beyond convenience and good value for money is a good bed and the beds in Ibis hotels are amongst the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel. So, all in all, perhaps not a hotel to rave about but one, nonetheless that delivers great value for money, real convenience and a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good location for overnight stay for Luton Airport,an easy 10minute walk to terminal buildings.

Room was clean and well equiped if a little cramped, and public areas were clean and friendly.

Restaurant was very good and service speedy and efficient.

All staff were friendly and helpful, would use again if flying out early.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked this hotel as we had an early morning flight the following morning, and location-wise I guess this hotel couldn't be any better.

However, it is soul destroying when you walk in.

Parking costs £5 overnight. And parking seemed to be limited, we arrived at about 8pm nd think we took the last available space. There was a queue on checking in also.

Our rooms were on the second floor, which when you walk up the stairs to get to it, you're greeted with decor from the 90's. I assume this was from when the hotel was last decorated. Its very hard to describe. Chalet holidays maybe when you were a kid. everything was dated in the room- except a wireless keyboard by the TV ~(?)

The air conditioning was pathetic- the duvets too thick having to sleep with no covers on, AND open a window- which, when you're that close to an international airport- isn't ideal.

Bathrooms are basic too.

The restaurant isn't even worth talking about- imagine pre-made mass produced meals- reheated in a microwave. We ordered Pizza- when it came the cheese was still cold on it.

I wouldn't stay here again, and I'm not wasting more of my time thinking about this place, it was a migraine of a building. Ahhh, maybe this is typical of Luton..... :P

If the choice for your stay is this hotel, or a Premier Inn- There's no contest! I would definitely not stay here- I'd rather sleep in my car!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great location for walking to airport after having stayed night & left car in thier carpark .Very clean & helpful staff couldn't ask for more & great value to & I would certasinly recommend it for a city break start to journey

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Address: Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious and air-conditioned, and has comfortable beds and functional bathrooms. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Luton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.