We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashuka

Ashuka
616 Hitchin Road | Stopsley, Luton, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 243 Restaurants in Luton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We found this restaurant purely by chance just a few years ago and we will not eat Indian food from anywhere else!
The staff are friendly and efficient and the food is always to a very high standard and totally delicious, the recommendations from the waiters are always truthfull and we are never disappointed by their choices.
My tip, visit and find out yourself!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian Cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This is our favourite Indian restaurant in Luton. I always go here with friends or my other half as you can hear each other speak. The food is consistently good with the chicken tikka bhuna being particularly tasty. My husband always asks the waiters for their opinions on new dishes and he loves everything they recommend. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the food is speedy and a taste sensation. Should not be missed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have eaten here for years, the food is great, always fresh and consistent. Service is great too! We would recommend the ponir tikka and the madras!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I go to the Ashuka regularly, both as a couple and also when we have visitors. Never had any cause for complaint. Also use the take away service, sometimes pick up and sometimes have delivered (generally very reasonable delivery times). Had the 'all you can eat buffet' last Sunday. Good selection of food. Buffet curries tend to be mild, medium or at most Madras hot, although if you want something extra hot you can always add a few chillis from the salad section. Staff are always very friendly and the restaurant seems to have many regular diners, always a good sign. If you're in the area, give it a try - I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“It's ok here!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Arrived with a friend .. We both had a mixed sizzling grill. Service was fine. Many people here seem regulars which is a good sign. Was reasonable value through not much atmosphere for a Friday night. Would consider returning

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashuka also viewed

 
Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Ashuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashuka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.