We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busines trip accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Luton North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Butterfield, Hitchin Rd, Stopsley, Luton LU2 8DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 25% off
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Luton
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Busines trip accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel in question was selected for its proximity to the Luton airport. The hotel itself was good to very good in some aspects. The location was very good from a business prospective with minimal amenities in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Wicher K, I am pleased that the Hilton Garden Inn met your needs for your recent trip to Luton and that our location, 3 miles from the airport worked well for you. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    247
    84
    28
    15
See reviews for
113
219
42
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here the night before we flew out to Cyprus. The hotel is superb, rooms very clean, beds very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and the food was excellent, and service was great. Breakfast in the morning was also superb.
The staff were very helpful and courteous.
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Jo C, Thank you so much for your “Excellent” review, I am pleased that the hotel and the team provided a great start to your holiday and I will ensure that I pass your positive comments about the food onto my kitchen team. I hope we are able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here before a flight from Luton and got a great deal (£45), so wasn't sure what to expect... but I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

The one issue I had was finding it... and perhaps it's just my navigation system, but I ended up in a graveyard! Once there, there was lots of parking, the check-in was reasonably efficient and pleasant, and the lobby is basic but welcoming. What impressed me the most was the room; a very good size, with two reasonably sized and comfortable beds (for a twin room). It was well equipped and modern, with a great bathroom (featuring the same toiletries as in the more upscale Hilton hotels). We were checking out early, so didn't have an opportunity to try breakfast, but had a pleasant sleep and enjoyed the (brief) stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear A R Cox, I am pleased that you were impressed by our rooms and facilities during your recent visit to the Garden Inn, Luton. We do find that some satellite navigation systems prefer the postcode LU2 8DL so this may work better for you. I hope it is not long before we are able to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel whilst on a business trip. Overall the hotel facilities and bedroom were good, the room was spacious and the staff were courteous. The breakfast was 25 pounds and I found it disappointing, the selection of cereals was small and their was no chef around to cook eggs or omelette. Eventually I got served but was nearly late for my meeting as a result.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Daragh H, Thank you for your review following your recent business trip. I am pleased that the room and service provided by the team met your expectations. I am however sorry to hear of your disappointment over our breakfast. As a Garden Inn hotel, our breakfast standards do vary to those provided in our full service brands such as DoubleTree and Hilton in terms of content however cooked to order eggs should have been available and I apologise for the inconvenience this delay caused you. Our full breakfast Buffet, if not booked as part of a package is charged at £12 per person so if you believe there has been an error with your bill, please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel to rectify this. I will ensure your comments are shared and improvements made and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Rgards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Have stayed here numerous times and this continues to be a solid, efficient hotel.

Rooms are of good quality, clean & tidy.

There is a fridge in all the Rooms which is great to store purchases from the Pantry by Reception. I actually now prefer the Pavilion Pantry system to having a Mini Bar as it means you have a more extensive selection to choose from.

Receptionist was friendly and efficient. Sorting out a late 1PM check out was no problem.

I prefer the rooms on the left side of the hotel as I can usually hear a little traffic noise from the rooms on the right hand wing.

The toiletries are of good quality and shower pressure excellent.

My one suggestion for an improvement of this hotel would be the changing of the carpets as these are now ripped in some corridors/showing age in some guest rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Adam P, Thank you for your detailed review following your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn, Luton. Your loyalty as a regular guest is very much appreciated and the team and I are pleased that we continue to meet your expectations. It gives me great pleasure to tell you that the carpet, in all bedroom corridors, will be replaced by the end of this year as we are currently awaiting delivery. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here as the location was right for us. It seemed expensive compared to other hotels. The mobile signal was very weak and none at all in our room .Very Poor lighting in the room especially by the mirror. The shower looked impressive but had no force .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Edward P

Thank you for taking the time to upload your review of your recent stay and thank you for also responding to our internal customer satisfaction survey where we have also responded to these points. I am sorry to read that you found the prices to be excessive. We do carry out quarterly reviews of our pricing against local establishments of a similar standard to ourselves, however I do hope that this has not marred your impression of the hotel. Thank you for the feedback about the shower, I will have our maintenance team check the pressure in that room as we usually receive positive feedback for our showers. We have found that some mobile networks work better than others within this hotel so I am sorry if this caused you any inconvenience during your stay and if there is anything we can do on your next stay to help with this problem then please let us know. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention so that I have the opportunity to address them and I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice hotel in luton area. Room new with coffee and tea available . Good breakfast ,Clean and friendly staff .
Perfect for business or leisure but not easy to get if not by car. Wifi available for honors customers Its a brand new hotel as all garden inn with same features

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear steve75s

It is always a pleasure to receive positive guest feedback so thank you for taking the time to upload it. Your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn Luton is appreciated and I am pleased that you had the opportunity to experience our Full English Breakfast as well as take advantage of our complimentary Wi-fi which is available to all of our guests. I hope it is not long before we can welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Stacey Boast,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Luton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Address: Butterfield, Hitchin Rd, Stopsley, Luton LU2 8DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#4 Family Hotel in Luton
#4 Business Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Luton North 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Luton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North Hotel Luton
Luton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.