We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, affordable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cream

Cream
20A The Avenue, Minehead TA24 5AZ, England
01643708022
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 73 Restaurants in Minehead
Price range: $8 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Local, independent cafe/bar priding itself on high quality coffee, food and service. We source many local products to use in our largely homecooked menu which includes sandwiches, panini's, homemade beefburgers, pieminister pies,our own soups and weekly specials. Breakfast can be a feast at cream*; full english and full vegetarian, beautiful bagels or homemade waffles.Located in the centre of Minehead with plenty of outside seating and large windows we provide the perfect place to sit and watch the world go by....whatever the weather!We open twice monthly for live music nights (see facebook for upcoming events) and host brilliant private parties.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food, affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went for lunch and chose two dishes from the specials board. Everything was homemade and very nice. We enjoyed a very pleasant lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    18
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Somerset
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wish I'd tried this earlier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Fancied a Full English on a bank holiday after walking the woofer on a nearby beach. Getting tired of our usual place we drove a bit further to Minehead with the hope that we'd find a dog friendly cafe/ eatery, one with outdoor seating. After a struggle to park closeby (not their fault) we ordered 2 full breakfasts . After a bit of a wait we got a superb traditional meal with some interesting additions (spinach & mushrooms plus a very tasty but different bubble n squeak ). Decent thick granary toast. Spicy baked beans. A much classier breakfast that didn't skip on the flavour or the quantity. Nice coffees too. Very full thanks !!!! Will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fancy a Coffee or lunch?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Good Atmosphere, very pleasant staff, great menu choice - visit Cream when you are in Minehead, you won't regret it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best place in Minehead without a doubt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This really is the place to eat, drink and meet friends. The food not only looks fab but tastes great and I can honestly say I haven't had a bad experience there. Menu has loads of choice and its obvious thought has gone into the food and the way it's presented. Always a lovely atmosphere. Not been in the evening but wouldn't hesitate if meeting friends in town. I have read the other reviews and have to say Im a bit baffled as to why its considered expensive? Order a portion of,what has to be said as the best chips ever, and you will be struggling to finish!
The sort of cafe I would be very proud to run, we'll done ladies!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is great; the service was given with a smile; mot common these days; the music is good and the coffee great. Unexpected delight - thanks!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cream also viewed

Minehead, Somerset
Minehead, Somerset
 

Been to Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.