We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakfield B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oakfield B&B
Save
You added Oakfield B&B to your Saves list
Northfield Road, Minehead TA24 5QH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 Minehead B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed from a Friday to a Sunday, arriving at about 5pm on the Friday.
We were shown to "Oak" room which was huge, having a large flat screen tv, King size bed, huge bathroom with walk in shower as well as a bath.

Breakfast was excellent each day and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

We ate across the road in the Best Western Hotel on the first night and had a set 3 course menu (we both had whitebait, rump steak and a desert plus coffee) for £17.50 a head.

If anything, the web site for the Guest house does not do it justice!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We spent a lovely (and romantic) weekend at Oakfield housed: the owners were extremely nice and friendly, the room was so comfortable, the breakfast superb and the location was perfect for walking to the hill and around the city. What I mostly loved was the warmth of the hosts that made us feel so welcome and cosy, although living us plenty of privacy. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

My friend and I both agreed that this was the best guest house we had stayed in. Immaculately presented, a lovely room and very welcoming hosts who couldn't do enough for you. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Delightful ambiance, friendly hosts, spacious, clean and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield B&B

Address: Northfield Road, Minehead TA24 5QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakfield B&B offers home from home accommodation with posh nosh and smart suites. We make the time (and we already have the inclination) to pamper our guests with home made breads, cakes and preserves featuring as part of our gorgeous breakfasts and 'by invitation' afternoon teas. We source all our ingredients locally, from local suppliers, and buy only what's seasonal, excellent quality and ethically produced. Bedrooms are huge and have views over the sweeping Minehead dunes. Our bathrooms boast Elemis toiletries. We're two minutes' walk from the South West Coastal Path, five from the sandy beach and ten from Exmoor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oakfield B&B Minehead, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakfield B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.