We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethany Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bethany Guest House to your Saves list
Bethany Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   10 Townsend Road, Minehead TA24 5RG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 39 Minehead B&B and Inns
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had a wonderful night at the B&B. Lady was very helpful and couldn't do enough for me. House was very clean and tidy and would definately go back there again if I was in the area. Breakfast was vast and really couldn't fault anything. Well done!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola S, Owner at Bethany Guest House, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    10
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
18
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Myself, my wife and young daughter were trying to find a place to stay at the last minute to avoid travelling home during the recent storm that passed through. We rang the Bethany Guest house and they accommodated us straight away. The room was lovely and comfortable and clean, which was much needed after a not so comfortable stay at the nearby Butlins. We originally asked for Room only but decided at the last minute to have breakfast which was very reasonable considering the big breakfast menu. This was not a problem and Nicola was brilliant from beginning to end. Would definitely consider returning if we were to go to Minehead again. The expansive selection of DVDs and board games were a saviour trying to keep a 2 year old occupied on a dingy rainy night.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola S, Owner at Bethany Guest House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was great to have you to stay. I look forward to welcoming you back if you visit Minehead again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Having stayed here many times, the rooms are great. The service is outstanding, the breakfast could feed an army. Not to mention the great value of the rooms. The owner is very knowledgeable and helpful on local information. You cannot fault the hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola S, Owner at Bethany Guest House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. Hopefully you will be able to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have to disagree with the previous comment as we have stayed here a number of times and have always been made to feel most welcome by the lovely lady owner . The rooms have also been refurbished since the last time we stayed and are comfortable , clean and definitely not shabby ! The service is faultless and we will definitely be returning in the future

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola S, Owner at Bethany Guest House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was great to have you to stay again, and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Minehead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were so disappointed with the room - shabby and unpleasant, as the website photos had looked fairly good. Only the day before our visit, we were told that we couldn't have breakfast after all as the owner had a cold? This left it too late to book an alternative hotel for the night, despite several last minute phone calls. However when we turned up the owner didn't look or sound ill at all, and in fact seemed to be having a great time with wine and friends in the evening. We were very cross and the owner was very rude to us. Added to that other guests who seemed to live at the place kept us awake all night with arguing and music. A complete waste of time and money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola S, Owner at Bethany Guest House, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
This is not true? I have never cancelled breakfast on someone, and especially not for a cold? I dont think these people even stayed here? I dont know if this is meant for somewhere else but this is completely unfair and untrue??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed on the 29th of September for one night, it was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was lovely plenty of choice and very fresh, the owner is very friendly and helpful. recommended totally, we will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola S, Owner at Bethany Guest House, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. it was lovely to meet you, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived at Bethany House 15/09/2013 at the start of our SWCP walk. Nicola was an excellent host making us very welcome , on our arrival , having previously been extremely helpful at the time of booking.

The bedrooms themselves were clean and very comfortable. We both had a good nights sleep and the next morning were treated to an superb breakfast , setting us up nicely for the days walk.

Whenever in the area again will be happy to repeat our stay Bethany House.

Viv and Roger

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola S, Owner at Bethany Guest House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bethany Guest House. I hope you had a lovely walk and we look forward to welcoming you back again should you visit Minehead in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethany Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethany Guest House

Address: 10 Townsend Road, Minehead TA24 5RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bethany Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bethany Guest House in Minehead offers 4 star silver bed & breakfast accommodation in a beautiful Edwardian building with a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The Guest House is situated in a convenient, central Minehead location; minutes away from local shops, restaurants, the sea-front and the Minehead West Somerset Railway Station. Off street parking to the front of the guest house. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Bethany Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethany Guest House Minehead, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethany Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.