We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Parks Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Parks Guest House to your Saves list
The Parks Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   26 The Parks, Minehead, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 39 Minehead B&B and Inns
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here a couple of times last year. Very friendly welcome & relatively close to the town centre. Very clean accommodation & a lovely breakfast with generous portions & quality ingredients. We felt that the decor was slightly dated & the en suite was quite small. Our second stay (during which we understand the owners were away) was ok, but on arrival no record of reservation & no towels in bedroom. There's nothing wrong with this B&B, but for us it didn't really hit the mark.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thanks so much for your review, it would be great to see you back at The Parks in the near future

regards Bryan and Sarah at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
102
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean, comfortable and the decor was a breath of fresh air.
All the fine details were catered for and only the best ingredients were used for breakfast.
We would defiantly recommend a visit, as Bryan & Sarah have worked hard to make this stand out from the crowd.
Also PipsFish Restaurant that they recommended was fantastic and just up the road.
So thank you for making our weekend special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Its great to have feedback and great to have great feedback

Kind regards Bryan and sarah at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

lovely relaxing three night stay. rooms very comfortable. wonderful breakfasts, and Bryan and Sarah are ideal host's. Couldn't do enough to please. Even our little dog was made to feel as welcome as we were.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a dog, accommodation is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Barney was very welcome as were you guys, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and whilst you missed out on our 4 days for 3 offer we hope you will return, Thanks for the excellent rev iew


regards bryan and sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have family near by so have become regular visitors to minehead with The Parks always being our first choice of where to stay. With the hills behind with lovely walks and the shops only 5 minutes away you can't go wrong. The bedrooms are lovely and clean and Sarah and Bryan are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Lovely post Christmas short break at The Parks. Stayed for three nights immaculate, comfy beds and lovely breakfast. Bryan and Sarah excellant hosts nothing to much trouble will stay again just what I needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
It may be winter, but it warms up with your fantastic review


Kind regards Bryan and Sarah at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was a romantic weekend in Somerset and a trip down memory lane from 45 years ago. The Parks was perfect for us. A big comfortable bed. Our hosts Bryan and Sarah were great and helped with places to visit and directions. We had a lovely breakfast and a most enjoyable stay. Recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It was great to meet you, glad you enjoyed the trip down memory lane and of course your time on Exmoor.

Give my regards to Oxford and come back soon

Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Another lovely stay at The Parks. This is by far the best b & b we have ever stayed in. Perfect. Friendly. Welcoming. Wonderful breakfast. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks Bryan and Sarah. Rooms are clean fresh and warming when you arrive. Feels homely. Good location to explore the Exmoors and Somerset from.

Room Tip: Have stayed in most rooms over the years. Seaworthy suite is by far the best for 3 or more
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It was great to see you again, sorry I keep thinking you run your own cleaning company forget your also in the health sector, hope the other half has recovered

come back soon

Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house, where a warm welcome is guaranteed and we have achieved a Silver Award for our excellent service. Our double, twin and family roms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. It's the extra little touches that count the most ... come and see for yourself! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parks Guest House Minehead, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Parks Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.