We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too posh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Watermill Theatre

The Watermill Theatre
Bagnor, Newbury RG20 8AE, England
01635 45834
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Too posh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Everyone talks with a plum in their mouths and thinks they are special. theatre too small and uncomfortable

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    18
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant Play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went as a group tot he Windmill Theatre for a brilliant Panto. The facilities were great and surroundings romatic. Loved it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Both the building and the shows offer great quality. It's a producing theatre so shows are both developed and put on here, often going on tour and even the West End from here. There's a bar and restaurant , too. Well worth a visit to see a production- head for Newbury on the A34 and the theatre's in the village of Bagnor; takes about 45 minutes from Oxford.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Arabian Nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Well how much fun did we have on Boxing Day! The performance was fun, family friendly and thoroughly enjoyable. The combination of music, dance and very naff jokes made the whole experience one to remember. Even my very nervous 4 year old finally sat down to watch and was rewarded with a hi-5 from one of the cast. It made her and my day. Definitely a theatre we will return to, both at Christmas and throughout the year. Fab venue and brilliant performance. Outstanding!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great venue for a staff party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We visited yesterday and had a great meal, very patient and welcoming staff who were attentive without being overpowering. This is the second time that we have had our staff party there and I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of a venue. The food was great and the setting was lovely with a big open fire. Well done to the management .

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Watermill Theatre also viewed

Newbury, Berkshire
 

Been to The Watermill Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Watermill Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.