We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed at tot hill travel lodge Newbury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill to your Saves list
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill
Tot Hill Services, Newbury Bypass | A34 Trunk Road, Newbury RG20 9ED, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Newbury
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“We stayed at tot hill travel lodge Newbury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay in this lodge all staff was very welcoming the room was very clean and fresh for the money it was more than Wat myself and my wife expected we will Deffo be staying in another

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
29
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Living in North Yorkshire it was a long drive to meet up with family for a couple of hours so we decided to stay over in Newbury. Having looked at a number of options we booked Tot Hill Travelodge as the feedback was good and we had stayed at the Chieveley Travelodge a few months ago on our way to Southampton. Both are good but Tot Hill is a quieter location and there is an on-site Little Chef (no need to go outside to access the restaurant). When you just need a bed for the night without all the trimmings (and additional cost) of a hotel this fits the bill perfectly. A clean quite room where everything is in very good condition .....and works is all we wanted. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly and offered us extra milk, coffee/tea bags for our stay - unexpected and an extra bonus point here. We would definitely stay here again and we are happy to add to the already excellent feedbadk.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found the travel lodge to be way above the usual standard and it was exceptional value for money. I would use it again. We arrived very late from a channel ferry and the night receptionist was very polite and when we found only one towel in the bathroom he quickly got us another one. I have stayed in pretty awful TLs and this one was really good.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Great location next to A34. Ideal for Downton Abbey just minutes away & 1 hour to Southampton Docks. Excellent value for money. Spotless rooms. Discount off food bill at Little Chef next door was a bonus. Free parking as well.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This is a well managed hotel and if booked well in advance the rates are excellent. I paid £27.00 for 2 of us to stay on a Friday night.
One drawback was the room was at the front and was noisy up to around 21-30hrs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at rear of Hotel as they will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Great welcome by Kim. Stayed one night on our route to cruising from Southampton. Just the place. Good clean modern room, free internet for 30 minutes.
Evening meal and breakfast at Little Chef next door. Welcoming, friendly staff. Menu much improved and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Another one of the recently refurbished ones. What a difference to the old rooms. They even have soap dispensers over the sink and bath!
And a bonus with this one is that there is a newly refurbished little chef attached, so there is no need to drive somewhere for your breakfast -still expensive though! There is also a McDonald's a short walk away.
Would certainly use this one again.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill

Address: Tot Hill Services, Newbury Bypass | A34 Trunk Road, Newbury RG20 9ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill Hotel Newbury
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travelodge
Newbury Travel Lodge
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.