We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strada

Strada
21-25 Market Place, Newbury, England
01635 569 193
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 130 restaurants in Newbury
Price range: $26 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A good evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

When in Newbury we looked at all the options for the centre of Newbury for an early Friday evening meal. Downloaded some vouchers and went exploring the options in the square. Decided upon Strada. Received a good welcome. Very pleasant meal with good service. The evening was a lot better than we had anticipated for the centre of Newbury. We think we made the right choice selecting Strada, but the other similar chain restaurants in the vicinity also looked busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    20
    18
    23
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Bit disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had lunch today here and disappointing. Strada usually pretty reliable. Tables were not clean. My pizza was ok but not as good as their usual. The tiramisu was disappointing - a frozen one I'd say.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Newbury Strada Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Found this restaurant exceptionally clean with very good friendly service and pleasant atmosphere. Good menu, wine choices and tasty foods well presented. Conveniently situated in the centre of the town it is an ideal venue for shoppers requiring a relaxing lunch or for an evening out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have been here a few times for lunch. Yes its a chain Italian restaurant
, so its not the best food in the world but it has always been good and the staff very friendly so I'd go again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Newbury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have been there couple times and the food is always excellent! I have tried pizzas in may palces but at Starda is the best. I can recomend Pizza Rosa - yummy. Salads with chicken or prawns also delicious. Quick service, not too expensive in the heart of Newbury. Great place for romantic meal or quick lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada also viewed

 
Newbury, Berkshire
Newbury, Berkshire
 

Been to Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.