We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“macdonads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
11-17 Huntriss Row, Scarborough, England
01723 500122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #244 of 304 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Thornaby
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“macdonads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

you get what you pay for good swivel chairs my husband thought that he was dr no in the chair not the place was clean and not to crowed

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    13
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wraps and more wraps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Love the above especially the chicken and bacon with the delicious sauce. Now I love their smoothies as well, so wrap and smoothie my idea of lush.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Appauling”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Dark unclean and the staff are appalling. Some days the staff don't look even look like they know where they are.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“No queueing system”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

If all you want from a McDonald's is a 99p cheeseburger, but you have to wait for fifteen - twenty minutes then it is probably not worth queueing. However, there comes a point when you have waited so long that your hunger is now entering a critical phase and you haven't the energy or the will to leave. The wait resulted from joining the wrong line of four, the member of staff a beginner and extremely slow. Then there were problems waiting for food from the grill and the need for a new batch of chips for everyone. Realising that the queue was not going down I responded to a floating staff members suggestion that maybe it was time to change queues. Mistake I thought as I glided across the floor to Queue Two. Proved right as the queue I had just left speeded up and I was now in the queue where the person being served had a family of sixteen, all with totally different orders. Losing momentum I eventually got served but not until I noticed that many people who had entered the fast food outlet long after I did had been served and were sitting down at tables eating. Did I just say fast food? The 99p burger had been sitting in the out tray all the time I had been standing queueing, it was tepid and greasy. I will not be going again. McDonalds, it is really simple; take note of the Post Office queueing system and implement it soon (You don't need the voices, just the funnel).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great alternative if the zoo is shut - AVOID!!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Visited the scarbs branch of the international fast food restaurant 'McDonalds' with my wife and two young kids while in the area this week, looking for a quick bite. It started the minute we entered. Immediately my wife was affronted by a man claiming to be the famous graffiti artist 'Banksy' (whom it clearly was not). This man continued to harass me and my family as we tried to eat, calling my wife 'Sharon' and my two year old son 'Dave' (these are not their names). Upon complaining to the management, I was merely told that there was nothing they could do about the situation - NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!!!! Food was alrite though, very generous - free hairs in the big mac!!!!! Needless to say I will NOT be returning - the Goole branch is far superior.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scalby, Scarborough
Burniston, Scarborough
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.