We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Bar

Harbour Bar
1-3, Sandside, Scarborough YO11 1PE, England
01723 373662
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 302 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Hurworth-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Visited Alonzi's on May Bank Holiday Sunday, a welcome break from the hustle and bustle outside. We had no problem getting three seats at the bar - a waitress cleared the glasses and area in front of us whilst we looked at the 'menu'. After 5mins our order was taken and within minutes our ice cream sundaes arrived - these we're delicious, the chocolate one was a definite for chocoholics! Although they were very busy, the staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble and no-one seemed to be waiting an excessive amount of time. The sundaes aren't cheap but they are huge and there is plenty to choose from to suit everyone. A thoroughly enjoyable experience and would recommend a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    77
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Today I had the biggest ice cream I have ever laid eyes on!! I managed to fit each flavour into this huge cone but was defeated haha! If your going to scarborough you have got to try an ice cream from this ice cream parlour will definitely be getting my ice cream from their again when next in scarborough!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Popped in the other morning for a BLT and coffee and all i can say it was excellent and great value !! i'll be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“On the seafront”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Its a nice place. Serves good yummy things and it is on the seafront in the popular south bay of Scarborough near the harbour and marina as the name suggests. It has a long history in the town and is only criticised for the 'happy' demeanour of the staff and service standards compared to other simillar establishments nearby.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Really friendly service great pace to eat,,nice to sit outside and watch the world go by,,,bit pricey but worth every penny,,toilets were really clean and drink and food were really great would visit again cheers

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Bar also viewed

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Harbour Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.