We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Heath Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Manor Heath Hotel to your Saves list
Manor Heath Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67 Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6AF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wakefield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a small hotel in an excellent location especially for attending events at the open air theatre which is literally a two minute walk (as is the north bay beach). The owners Ros and Steve are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble - they gave good advice about places to eat and Ros even booked a table for us. The room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and with everything you would need. We enjoyed well cooked breakfasts in a pleasant dining room attended by cheerful, friendly staff. There was a lounge and bar (in a separate room) both of which I'm sure we would have used had we stayed longer. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the town centre and only two minutes from Peasholm Park and the nearest beach. We would certainly recommend it and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ring the hotel direct. We booked through Booking.com and the only room available was a twin with an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    16
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Walsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Having stayed at the Manor Heath Hotel on numerous occasions, I thought it was about time I posted a review . Steve and Ros (The proprietors) always welcome us on arrival with a smile and a chat. The bedrooms are beautifully kept and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is everything you could wish it to be, a comprehensive menu, a full English or a wonderful scrambled egg, etc. etc. the choice is yours. If you are looking for a relaxing base for your holiday or business trip, this is the hotel for you. Ideally situated opposite Peasholm Park and a short stroll to North Bay. A perfect place for visiting this part of Yorkshire. The number of Guests returning to this Hotel speaks for its self.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Ros and Steve are very welcoming. The rooms are lovely and big. We booked two double rooms for one night only for 10 May 2014. Our rooms were very comfortable with nice sized ensuite (showers) at our request. Spotlessly clean with good furniture and lots of storage space. The hotel has a great location with only a short walk to the town centre and seafront. There is a good sized car park and it was easy to park. The house is kept in lovely order, including the garden at the front. There is a small honesty bar with several tables and chairs.

The staff are lovely and efficient. This is a very well run hotel and although we were only there for one night we could happily recommend this to anyone looking for a good B & B in Scarborough. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms on the first floor at the back (7 and 8) and both rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed on our golf trip for 4 nights. Hosts were great yet in the background enough as to not interfere with your stay, if you needed them you called and they were there. Waiter that took breakfast orders very helpful indeed and friendly. Rooms clean and tidy. View over Peasholm park which is a lovely walk at night and only a 5 minute walk to the sea front. Pubs a tad further (10 to 15 mins) but taxi only £5 into town centre. Would use again if ever in the area, very quiet spot and comfy beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Four of us recently stayed here for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent and the owners were very helpful in recommending restaurants / taxis / sights etc. They were also very quick to contact us after departure as I had left my wallet in the room!

Very clean rooms and in an ideal location next to the park and just set back from the seafront. We would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here with 11 golfers owners very welcoming food was excellent service brilliant anything you wanted they sorted it ;) nice relaxed hotel no stresses Breakfast 25 out of 10 ;) rooms could be laid out a bit better but still happy with stay and a large rear car park attached

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Steve and Ros were very welcoming showing us around the place and to our room. Found no faults with the room, very spacious,clean and very tidy. We asked in advance if we could park our car in the car park and enjoy a walk around Scarborough after a long drive, and go back and book in, this was fine with them. Would recommend to family and friends, and we would definitely stay again when we return to Scarborough.

Room Tip: Can only speak for room 9, but talking to other guest there room was very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back if you make a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor Heath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Heath Hotel

Address: 67 Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manor Heath Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Heath is a detached, licensed property situated in a prime location minutes from North Bay's golden sands. Front-facing rooms have delightful views across Peasholm Park towards the sea. All accommodation boasts en-suite facilities, tea/coffee making equipment, flatscreen televisions and hairdryers. Family-run, we focus on offering a personal service where good food and cleanliness feature high on our list of priorities.Whether you just want to enjoy a short break away from the bustle of city life or a longer holiday exploring the delights of the Yorkshire Coast, The Manor Heath Hotel is the ideal haven to relax and unwind. Call us for a chat to discuss your needs and we will try to make your stay a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Manor Heath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Heath Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.