We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Heath Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Manor Heath Hotel to your Saves list
Manor Heath Hotel
67 Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6AF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during the Easter break with my partner & her daughter & all of us really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is spotless & our family room was very comfortable , with good beds & great shower in the bathroom. Breakfasts were great and set you up for the reast of the day , and the honesty bar is a very nice touch for a small hotel.
Situated on the North Bay , 5 minute walk from the sea front & across the road from Peasholme Park , it's a great location, close enough to everything , but nice and quiet.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel - we really appreciate the feedback and hope we will see you again when you next come to Scarborough.
Ros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    15
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I am writing this review on behalf of my parents who stayed here in April for a six day break. This is the first holiday they have taken since my father started dialysis last summer and they could not have chosen better. The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Scarborough on the North Bay and my parents stayed in a lovely large room (Room 1 ) which overlooked Peasholm Park. In my parents' words, " Ross and Steve's hotel is spotless " and " the food ( both breakfast and dinner ) was first class". As far as service goes, the proprietors are very attentive, welcoming and polite. As my father attended two early morning dialysis sessions whilst in Scarborough, they provided him with an early breakfast and Steve drove him to the hospital ( 10 minutes away ). This is above and beyond anything that my parents would have expected and shows how kind and considerate the owners are. My parents had a lovely holiday - the weather was not too good - but the hotel was outstanding in every way! Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
We are so glad your parents enjoyed their stay with us, despite the weather being rather fickle! Time constraints sometimes make it impossible to offer the extra help given to your parents, but when we can, we do. They are a delightful couple and we look forward to seeing them again if they come to Scarborough.
Ros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel is in a very quiet road in the North Bay overlooking Peasholme Park; a walk in to the main part of town is circa 15 minutes but the seafront only 5 minutes walk away.

The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and accommodating, and h
the breakfast freshly cooked and excellent. There is even an "honesty bar" where you can help yourself to drinks and sign a chit so in short you feel very much at home.

Will go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope you choose the Manor Heath when you next stay in Scarborough.
Ros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Well what can we say, another fantastic stay at the Manor Heath Hotel. Ros and Steve always provide a warm and friendly welcome, and we have come to look on them as friends now, even though we have only stayed there a couple of times. The hotel is always spotless, the food is always wonderful with plenty to choose from and you are always made to feel like you are staying in a home from home. Our son absolutely loves staying here and whenever we want a few days away from the stresses of every day living the Manor Heath is always the first place we all think of. We love how accessible it is to so many different places and is within easy reaching distance of home if we had to get back in an emergency but far enough away to be able to relax and enjoy the beautiful surrounding areas. We would gladly recommend staying here to anyone looking to stay in the area. Ros and Steve, thanks for another great stay, and Callan says Thank You for the Easter Egg ;0)

Room Tip: Family rooms - room 15 is sunnier and offers a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
HI Radicals!! Thank you for your kind comments - it was lovely to see you again. Let's hope Room 15 is available next time you want to stay. Just in case you were wondering, our main hotel photo has disappeared from Tripadvisor for some reason - trying to get it sorted but it may be a few days before we look complete again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

ros and steve have one of the best small hotels on the east coast.we found it online as parking is a real issue in Scarborough and they offer a spot for your car for free. the rooms are clean,tidy and the service levels are excellent.it was our second time this year we have stayed here and would highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This was our fourth visit to the Manor Heath. Once again we had a fantastic, friendly welcome from Ros and Steve, and waitress, Sandra. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable and with fabulous views over Peasholm park. Breakfasts were delicious - plenty of choice - and extras if required. We were happy our car was in their own carpark, so no worries overnight. Altogether a lovely few days - we'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: They're all of the same high quality. We love room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is not a two star hotel,having stopped on way home from touring Scotland,my sister and our husbands had a very enjoyable two nights here,Steve and Ros were very hospitable,hotel very clean,we had the evening meals and breakfasts delicious.If we are ever up that way again this is where we will stop,hopefully with three stars they deserve it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your short stay with us - particularly as we organised good weather for you! Also thanks for your praise concerning our star rating. Unfortunately, the way things are with VB and AA grading at present, we will never be able to attain three stars as a small hotel - they insist on 24 hour reception and telephones in all rooms at that level, which is just not an option for us.
Ros and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor Heath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Heath Hotel

Address: 67 Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Heath is a detached, licensed property situated in a prime location minutes from North Bay's golden sands. Front-facing rooms have delightful views across Peasholm Park towards the sea. All accommodation boasts en-suite facilities, tea/coffee making equipment, flatscreen televisions and hairdryers. Family-run, we focus on offering a personal service where good food and cleanliness feature high on our list of priorities.Whether you just want to enjoy a short break away from the bustle of city life or a longer holiday exploring the delights of the Yorkshire Coast, The Manor Heath Hotel is the ideal haven to relax and unwind. Call us for a chat to discuss your needs and we will try to make your stay a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Manor Heath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Heath Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.