We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weston Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weston Hotel
Save
You added Weston Hotel to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33/34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just arrived back from a mini break in Scarborough with my sister, mom and aunt. Found this hotel to be in a lovely location. With plenty of places to park (aided by the parking pass issued by the hotel FREE). The rooms were clean and bright with plenty of hot water and very comfy beds. The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The food was amazing and our stay was well worth the price. Well done Weston Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Helen J many thanks for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and for giving us the full 5 marks. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    58
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
63
127
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton-Cleveleys
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I stayed at the Weston with 14 of our friends. We found the staff very welcoming, helpful and efficient.
The hotel is in an elevated position offering fabulous views across the South Bay.
The rooms are large, beds comfortable, en suite well fitted out, good wardrobes and other furniture.
The Dining Room, Bar and Lounge areas ideal.
In general you would have to go a long way to find a better hotel than the Weston, should you be visiting Scarborough.
One thing that I would advise, is that shower mats are required for inside the baths, in those rooms with baths and showers combined, in these cases it is only a matter of time before someone gets hurt.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear JohnWhiteman thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to look after your group and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will take on board your comment regarding the shower mats. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on aDBB break.can only describe the experience as superb.When making the booking the staff were friendly and helpful On arrival the staff and manager gave us a a welcoming check in.
The room was clean and comfortable with a great view of Scarborough.The dinner and breakfast on everyday was of a standard you usually get at an hotel with four stars Fantastic meals!
The restaurant staff and all the other staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
This hotel is a gem and like many of the people we met whilst staying we shall return

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear johngBarnsley many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, Berkshire
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here one Saturday night, having chosen to visit Scarborough for a weekend trip. From start to visit, our stay at this hotel was lovely, made all the better by the great and attentive staff that work in and run this establishment.

Ours was a refurbished room and it was lovely and freshly decorated. The bed was one of the comfortable we have slept in and the bathroom was very modern. The only thing it lacked was shampoo and shower gel but we had these with us, so no big problem. The towels were lovely and fluffy, too.

When it came to dinner, we had drinks in the bar first and Pat was an absolute delight to chat with and she was great with recommendations on things to see and do in this North Yorkshire resort. Dinner itself was delicious and served very conscientiously by a young chap; I highly recommend the lamb casserole.

Following a good night's sleep, we headed back down to breakfast and the same young chap made sure we enjoyed the very best service and food - the Yorkshire cooked breakfast was scrummy. When we checked out, we headed out to the town, crossed the road and took the tram down the hill to the spa and walked along to the sea front. The hotel's location on the south side of the town makes it an ideal place to explore the area.

In total, this hotel excels at its service levels. At all times we were made to feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble and the staff and facilities make it a great place to stay when you visit Scarborough. Top marks to Pat and the team!

Room Tip: Go for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Ascottowers many thanks for posting your fabulous review of our hotel. Your feedback is vital, enabling us to continually monitor our standards and service.

Dear Ascottowers many thanks for posting your fabulous review of our hotel. Your feedback is vital, enabling us to continually monitor our standards and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family and I have just returned from a Monday to Friday break. What can I say, the service was faultless; every effort was made to cater for all tastes on the menu and staff were keen to provide food that they knew my children would enjoy. The waiting staff were super efficient at the dinner table, bringing each meal in a timely manner without us feeling rushed nor forgotten. The room we stayed in was a sea front room and the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. I think I would go so far to say the service was far superior to the reception we have received at hotels such as Best Western and the Hilton. I have finally found a hotel who put the customer first, and nothing is too much trouble, not to mention being extremely competitively priced. Thank you so much for a relaxing break. We can't wait to return. Thank you again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Val S many thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Our sincere thanks for your fantastic assessment of the Weston Hotel and we look forward to your family’s next visit to Scarborough
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just returned from a three day break at the Weston,after an initial problem with the room the staff could not have been more accommodating,we were offered three sets of keys to choose from of their refurbished rooms which we found difficult as they were all beautiful and at dinner Hugh brought us complimentary drinks. This is our second time at the Weston and it won't be our last as the food and the staff are first class and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks to everyone for a lovely relaxing stay,see you's soon. 

Room Tip: Great location and lovely sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Pennywise2 many thanks for your fantastic review of the Weston Hotel. It was terrific to see you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Thank you so much for another lovely break at the weston. The food & comfort & wonderful view of our room , So nice to see you all again & thanks for making Moms break so enjoyable. Enjoyed the long peaceful walks with all the great views off Scaborough,
Hope to stay again in the near furture,

Room Tip: Corner twin sea view , large with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Chrissy E thanks once again for posting such a fabulous review of your stay at the Weston on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Weston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Address: 33/34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Family Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Weston Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.