We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Crescent Hotel to your Saves list
The Crescent Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Crescent | Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have just got home after spending the night at the crescent hotel .Well were to I begin it is a very nice hotel.When we arrived to the hotel we was greeted by a lady she was very nice and very helpful.We was given a ticket to park our car which was excellent.we was upgraded to a superior room which was really lovely.I would like to thank all the staff for a lovely stay I will be staying her again .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    89
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
229
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed with my wife for three night January 2014. Beautiful hotel, beautiful room, food to die for. Location excellent. Had one of the best fillet steaks ever at a very reasonable price. Staff very helpful. All in all a hotel to be recommended.

Room Tip: We chose the Belvoir room. A little more expensive but worth the money for the extra luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent family run hotel with the personal touch from the directors. Very good spacious accommodation in a standard twin room with easy access by the elevator. The New Years Eve Gala Dinner was excellent. The main course rack of lamb enjoyed by three of us was the best we have ever had! as was the fillet of beef enjoyed by the other member of our party. Congratulations to the chef and the all important butcher. Brunch the following morning was also excellent. Lindsay and Paul made sure we all enjoyed the midnight celebration with champagne and party poppers etc. We shall definitely return on other occasions throughout the coming year and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We would recommend this hotel, as this first time for us to stayed this hotel near town and train station, the bedroom was spotless and had a great view, we enjoyed meal in evening the best food we had and for breakfast you can choose what you want, and my it was the most yummy breakfast we ever had and would come back again and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I spent a weekend at this hotel and will certainly be returning. The hotel is spotlessly clean with beautifully decorated bedrooms. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The dining room is very pleasant serving beautiful freshly cooked food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

On arriving at the crescent staff were very welcoming , our friends had booked my husband and I into a executive suite as it was our anniversary the suite was warm ,clean and spacious very comfortable the food was lovely and it was in close walking distance to the town and pub's it was a great weekend and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent 3 night winter break, Breakfast a treat, all staff ane welcoming, attentive and prepared to go that extra mile, to ensure our anniversary was a delight. Excellent lounge for reading or just a quiet chat with a drink from th bar. Willl visit again in the new year.

Many thanks

Room Tip: Pick one overlooking the crescent is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Address: The Crescent | Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crescent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.