We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our four nights break in Scarborough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Crescent Hotel to your Saves list
The Crescent Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Crescent | Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our four nights break in Scarborough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was everything we could have wished for.The room was silent with a very comfortable bed and no problems at all with the systems offered. The bathroom was perfect. Food choice at breakfast was fantastic and well served.
B & R Northampton

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    88
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
228
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last summer as a base to explore some of Yorkshire.
The hotel rooms were great, a good size and always clean.
The staff were always friendly and helpful and the twice we ate in the hotel restaurant we had lovely meals and enjoyed our breakfast each morning.
If I stayed in Scarborough again I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed at The Crescent for 3 nights. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and extremely clean. The staff could not have been better and made the entire experience a delight. The dining experience was wonderful, with the food being uniformly excellent.

When I next visit Scarborough, The Crescent will be the only hotel we will consider staying in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always enjoy my time at the crescent. I have just returned from 3 nights away and would like to thank owners lindsay and paul and staff for another wonderful stay. The evening meals were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. For those who take the car, there is parking outside the hotel (pay and display) or secure parking across the road, although this is more costly, i would prefer to use this with it being secure. Thanks for another enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed here many times on business and choose it for holidays too. Staff are friendly, efficient and always welcoming, the rooms comfortable and well appointed. The food is excellent, a different menu each night and always cooked to perfection and well presented. Parking is easier with a daily permit from the hotel or free if you can find a disc zone space. Totally recommended!

Room Tip: All are good - I've stayed in all of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just spent two nights with elderly in-laws. The staff were excellent and could not have provided better service.

Parking was not a problem with a disabled badge but could be tricky if staying in Scarborough rather than day tripping to the surrounding areas. Would not let this put me off though.

The food quality was excellent and matched equally by the service.

Room Tip: Room 34 was recently refurbished and provided excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easingwold, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A lovely comfortable hotel, food excellent. Very well run by efficient helpful staff - we were made to feel very much at home.The position was good, in the centre of the town yet quiet. The street parking was quite simple and very convenient as there was nearly always a space towards the end of the day. Feel we have found our ideal Scarborough hideaway!!

ZAGH

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Address: The Crescent | Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crescent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.