We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Park Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Park Manor Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Mini- Break stay from £45
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very clean hotel. Friendly, efficient staff who made us feel welcome. Only stayed one night but made use of the the pool, steam room and jacuzzi - a real bonus! Breakfast good, but did feel sausages could be bit better quality. If ever in the area again I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Please do come back to our fabulous borough of Scarborough, we would love to welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    104
    28
    15
    2
See reviews for
65
160
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked in at very short notice so got a room at the back, small but adequate with a comfortable bed and everything we needed. The food was excellent with a good selection each day; would give full marks for cleanliness and for the helpful and friendly staff. We did not have any children with us but they were also made to feel very welcome and were obviously enjoying themselves too. Plenty of space to relax and close to Peasholme Park which was an added bonus, before going back to the hotel for a swim in its excellent swimming pool. We stayed there some years ago and had fond memories of our first stay there, we were not disappointed this time.

Room Tip: Book early for better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for the "lovely hotel " title, it is always a delight to read but what makes it fantastic for us is guests as lovely as yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed in room 45 which we have stayed in before and it was good to see it recently re furbished to high standard. Had a most comfortable stay. The staff very attentive fabulous service at mealtimes.Will definitely return in the near future. Just a note to say we arrived back safely. The remnants of Hurricane Bertha!!!

Room Tip: Depends on budget. Ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
It is always nice to hear we are delivering what our guests want.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Booked just 2 nights as I wanted to see the exhibition in the Art Gallery. Lift to floor 2 (needed with my feet) - single bedroom was small but all facilities excellent. Shower worked perfectly with constant pressure and temperature maintained once selected. Large bed very comfortable. Breakfasts usual selection for good quality hotel, quality excellent as was the service (plenty of staff about). Easy access to town - short walk downhill to North Bay area. Buses from there frequent. Did'nt have the opportunity to use pool or spa in hotel, but whole area looked very inviting - will definitely use it next time I stay, and I will definitely be booking again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.
We shall look forward to welcoming you once again at Park Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Spent a couple of nights here . Room was very spacious with a small corridor leading to a separate toilet and a bathroom. The bathroom had an over the bath shower and was exceptionally clean with a range of toiletries which were replaced. Lots of hot water and the shower pressure was excellent. The actual bedroom was quite large with a very comfortable bed and a flat screen tv and ample storage. The free Wi-Fi was a bonus and much appreciated. The breakfast was self service for juice, cereal, fruit and youghurt. then waiter service for a full cooked breakfast. The quality and quantity of the food was very good ,freshly cooked and served very hot. My husband used the swimming pool (towels are provided) and he said it was a good facility which he enjoyed. The only reason I have not given a full rating was I had to ask if there was Wi-Fi then had to request the password, also was not aware I could have ordered a newspaper as I was not asked if I wanted one. But for me the breakfast time of between 8am and 9am Monday to Friday in a seaside location is just too early and does not give any flexibility whatsoever. The only other thing that I found irritating but outside of the hotels remit was fellow guests who are unable to close a door quietly but insist on slamming it hard enough to shake the foundations. I would return as it was a very pleasant comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Enjoyed my stay, however my rooms (No. 39) shower was not very good. Very low pressure and minimal hot water seems to be available.
I would stay here again, as I would expect the shower to be repaired.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Please accept my apologies that your shower was not acceptable, I shall look into this immediately. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review Park Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

From the welcome on arrival, to the room and breakfast, the hotel was excellent. The Leisure facilities and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff just added to a very enjoyable stay. After a day on the Cleveland Way it was so relaxing sitting in the lounge looking out over Peasholm Park with a pot of tea or coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.