We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Park Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Park Manor Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Overall, a nice clean hotel. Good location to encourage a decent walk into Scarborough. All the staff were friendly. Stayed on breakfast only - it was fine, not outstanding but certainly worth having - a good choice of fruit/cereal from the buffet table followed by full english - warm rather than red hot. Our room was on the second floor at the back - not much of a view but didn't go to sit and stare out of the window! It was a little on the small side although beautifully decorated with a good sized bathroom/separate toilet. Maybe without the two chairs it wouldn't have felt so small?? On occasions it felt a little cool in the room too. It felt a little overpriced at £44 per person per night but I know other reviewers would not agree.

Room Tip: I understand the front rooms are bigger but assume a higher price is attached
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am disappointed to hear that some factors of your stay prevented you in enjoying your overall experience with us, I will look in detail at the points you raised .
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    123
    37
    18
    5
See reviews for
74
189
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
manchester,england
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

we had a very pleasant and enjoyable 2 night stay at the park manor, 26th and 27th april, the room was very nice and very clean, the breakfasts were also excellent, also had a very good 4 course meal on the first night, the pool and spa were excellent as well, the staff were very attentive, nothing was to much trouble

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all of the Park Manor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband & I celebrated our golden wedding anniversey with 41 guests at the Park Manor Hotel, we couldn't have chosen a better place. Firstly we were booked into a beautiful suite which was up to the standard of any 5star hotel, this was a real treat. Everything was delightful, the celebration buffet was excellent with such a variety of lovely food. Many of our guests stayed overnight or longer and all were impressed with the friendly staff and high standard of accommodation, facilities and food. We can certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary with us and that everything was to your satisfaction!
We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is our 5th visit to park manor we enjoy going for a 2 day break the staff are always so welcoming and friendly the rooms are clean & comfortable and nicely decorated. We usually have the evening meal which we always looked forward to which is always very nice and well presented the choice is very good, sweets all seem homemade, we tend to have our coffee in the lounge which is lovely nice big windows and comfortable very pleasant to sit in. I always use the swimming pool steam room & jacuzzi which I enjoy very pleasant to use after we have been out walking. We enjoy having a walk out after our meal passed the open air theatre down to the sea along the front of the beach huts then back round to hotel only problem it is all uphill back to hotel.Peasholm park is just across the road which is nice to walk around.We will be visiting the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We look forward to welcoming you again soon, and thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Park Manor Hotel is an ideal place for a getaway. I have stayed here 3 times now and I really enjoyed all my stays there. The hotel is very clean,the food is good and the staff are very friendly and helpfull. The Hotel is situated in a good place for visiting the attractions and the facilities are excellent. All in all a very pleasurable and relaxing time!! Have all ready recommended this hotel to others, great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel is in a good location. Staff friendly and welcoming. Food very good - we had the set menu on both evenings. Bottles of wine a little expensive for what was in them. Our room (No. 4) was just big enough and had good views of the town, sea and park opposite. The ensuite was too small to use with the door closed!. Would be better with no bath, just a shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your review.
Unfortunately some of our bathrooms are a little compact, the hotel was purpose built in the 1930's when en-suite wasn't heard of !
Please ask when booking as we have several differently sized bedrooms and bathrooms some with separate walk in showers etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Another fantastic stay at the park manor, the attention to customer service is second to none. Service cannot be beaten. Great Food. Great room. Great stay. The sun came out....bonus. Spotless clean. My only negative is i need a new job that pays more money so i can come more often....................Thank you to all

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for all your lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.