We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peasholme park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Manor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
glasgow
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“peasholme park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

just across the road from peasholme park. 10mins to north beach and a brisk 20mins walk to the central area . very pleasant smallish hotel which does a fantastic breakfast. the single room was on the small side but very well appointed and spotless (shower only).pleasant helpfull staff with no downside to my stay at the Park Manor. there is a on site car park which is good as parking outside can be very busy especially when the weather is good. visited filey and bridlington during stay and could not get parking near beach which made me appreciate the PM

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
It is always nice to hear that we are delivering what our guests want.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    82
    20
    12
    0
See reviews for
48
129
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a Golden Wedding reception at Park Manor for my parents. We knew in advance that the hotel also had a wedding reception at the same time in the main dining room. The hotel staff made sure everything ran smoothly. They were attentive, efficient and friendly. It really helped to make the event special!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
WE did have a very busy weekend, but we hope that all our guests are made to feel welcome and that they will be looked after with professional and courteous staff.
Our chefs consistently deliver high standards, so we are delighted you enjoyed your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Ok so this is not a Michelin starred experience, but it is the friendliest hotel in Scarborough. The Park Manor is well situated for all people of all ages to have a great time in the area. Directly across the road from Peasholme Park and only minutes’ walk from the lovely North Bay beach or outdoor theatre. Alternatively you can use it as a great base for venturing out into the Yorkshire coast. Alison and the team work really hard to ensure that all guests are made to feel welcome and at home. The facilities are of a good standard and spotlessly clean. We stayed on a dinner, bed and breakfast package which is great value. In the morning you can start with a hearty full English or a light continental and then return from a full day of fun to a four course meal followed by coffee in the lounge or on the terrace. The chef is also very accommodating for the more fussy eaters out there – the menu is displayed from early in the day so that you can speak to the team in plenty of time. Children’s options are also available. When not out and about taking in the scenery and local attractions, you can use the hotel spa facilities of a pool, sauna, Jacuzzi or steam room. If that doesn’t float your boat, there is a games room with pool table, football table and table tennis; or you can just sit and relax in the bar area with a book from the shelf or as a family there are a selection of board games available for you to use free of charge. The rooms are clean and comfortable and everything you need for your stay is there. If you are feeling a little peckish throughout your stay you can also buy a packet of the homemade ginger biscuits or shortbreads – delightfully wicked! My family have just returned home from our fourth visit to Park Manor and we are already planning our visit for next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
What more can i say?
Thank you for your complimentary comments on Park Manor you totally understand and enjoy our genuine hospitality, great food, and of course our beautiful Scarborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great hotel, great facilities, good location, helpful staff , good food,the size of the room was tiny , old fashioned compared to its value ! The view was really negative, over a roof. HoRRIBLe parking site,where no matter what you do, if your car is low, you will scratch it (very abrupt) plus if the car park is full, there's no space of turning round or so etc.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Our private car park does have a slightly steep drive,but if approached slowly our guests have not encountered any problems.
Park Manor has a variety of sized rooms and are priced accordingly please enquire when booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Excellent stay from start to finish! Lovely staff and service. Food was very nice too, and they had great entertainment on the evening too. Breakfast was lovely as well... Pool n spa was lovely too and the room was immaculate! Definately coming back! From Daniel and Lou Fleary, Darlington

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Manager at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your magnificent review of Park Manor.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel, it's clean and tidy but the best thing is the staff there lovely friendly people who was very helpfull. All had good sense of humors and was great to talk to. Breakfast was lovely, will be going back

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We very much appreciate when guests take the time to leave feedback on this site.
We are delighted to get 5 stars, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and myself have been given the rare opportunity to have weekend without our 7 year old. My husbands response was to book in at park manor for the weekend. We visit yearly and if opportunity calls we go several times a year. The staff brilliant and the food amazing.

Having just got back i can say that the staff are still fabulous, Alison and geoff can not do enough for you. They also have kelly this year and what a addition. She is very pleasant and fantastic interpersonal skills nothings too much trouble. She even sorted my computer and got me connected to Wi Fi (i can only do the basics, anything like connecting to other wi fi's is not my thing

The whole point of this trip was to relax and do things we wouldnt normally get time to do, like a swim on my own not worrying if your child is ok and even being able to read a book without somebody wanting somethings getting etc. The conservatory is the place to be or out on the patio, weather permitting.

Hat of to the chef as usual food amazing as ever. Especially made my day when they had there lemon pot on as it is one of my favourites, they also had banoffee which i my husband favourite.

although we didnt take our child this time, there was a few kids around and the staff were great with them.

We are going back in 2 weeks with our 7 year old, who loves this hotel and if she finds out we have been without her she will not be happy.

Room Tip: we had front facing room. you can see the sea and peasholme park from the room we had. we always ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
Your kind words are very much appreciated especially about Park Manor's fabulous team of staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, T4B and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.